We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa

Save Saved
You added Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Vayena str, Xylokastro 20400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xylokastro
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
“Charming and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I spent one week beginning of July for charging up the batteries: mission accomplished! The day starts at 8:30 with a Yoga course, then breakfast from 10:00 to 11:00, then two hours of massage and spa. The whole afternoon is then free for the (stoney) beach, bicycle riding or visitng. In the evening, back for a well deserved dinner always after 21:00.
Very nice and welcoming personnel, both in the spa and dining areas. The little plus: live piano music from the manager in the evening whilst having dinner!
Only little minus: limited choice for breakfast and dinner (the quality was excellent), but we were not looking for it neither!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The minute I walked through the door at Le Convivial, I felt welcome. The manager and the staff were very kind and polite, and they did everything to make me satisfied. The service was great, and one of the employees makes a delicious sweet dessert :-)The atmosphere at the hotel was very good, and the rooms were clean and beautiful. There is a balinese spa and wellness area at the hotel, and the massage was excellent. I had combined my stay with pilates/yoga-classes at the hotel, and the instructor was very competent and observant of my needs and skills. The hotel is situated in the small town Xylokastro close to the sea. The beach is covered by stones, but the water is crystal clear and wonderful. If you want to relax in beautiful and peaceful surroundings and combine it with spa and wellness, I can recommend you to stay at Le Convivial.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very nice, all-season and artistic place, nicely decorated, comfy and spacious room. Ideal for a romantic weekend if you live in Athens and you need to rest but also you can combine it with a gift surprise for couples that need a quiet and easygoing hotel. Great service and amazing massage but also very friendly and ploite staff from the manager to the very last employee. Two thumbs up ;)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great Spa service, with original Indonesian and Thai massage experts. The massage experience was one of the best ive ever had. Very nice oriental ambiance and atmosphere. Very good and helpful service. However, the supposed suite was not quite a suite, and was not very clean or well maintained (huge stain on the carpet, damaged balcony door). Extremely poor breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

... very poor breakfast and very late! not before 10:00 !

Beside, employees were very charming.

Few rooms but very nice decoration.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We checked-in, we went to our room (above average) and then proceeded to take a massage (quite nice, included in the room price). We thought it a bit odd that the massage room was kind of chilly. When we returned to the room it was also cold and when we tried to turn on the heating it did not work.

When we called the reception about it, they told us they were very sorry but the central heating was broken and all they could do was to bring us a couple of electric heaters. That was unacceptable and we had to leave, since we were traveling with our 14-month daughter and could not risk her getting a cold.

My biggest gripe is that the hotel manager knew of the problem before we arrived (we overheard him talking on the phone for something broken) but did not mention it beforehand.

Apart from that, the room was quite good. I would have loved to sleep in that bed. The mattress looked very comfortable.

The rest of the hotel is very cramped (the elevator barely holds two people). Also the walls are very poorly insulated. You can hear a person whispering in the next room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenview
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

This time we went with my daughter and to sons, 19, 10, 7. We had a great time! We loved our room, the kids enjoyed tha pool and all the special treatment! My daughter and I were pampered at the spa! This time it was in July so the kids loved swimming by the beach in the morning it was just harmonious because the waterfront is next to the forest so you get the best of both! We went to the outdoor movie theater, ate seafood next to the water, just magic! Everybody took care of us. There was a taxi strike so the G.M Angelo took us to the station. There breakfast was so tasty and all organic! They make their own bread, marmalade, fresh squeezed juice. Just a great experience all over again. Can't wait to go back. maybe in the winter next year for skiing and pampering!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa

Address: 2 Vayena str, Xylokastro 20400, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Xylokastro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xylokastro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this Spa Boutique Hotel complimentary SPA treatments are Included in your Room Rate. Specially customized Wellness and Sightseeing weekly programs are also offered. It is located within a few meters from the Xylokastro beach Pefkias, serving as an excellent base for your explorations of the most important sites. Athens, Corinth, Epidaurus, Mycenae, Ancient Olympia, Delphi, Ancient Nemea and the Nemea wine roads are all within a short driving distance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Convivial Luxury Hotel Xylokastro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.