We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa to your Saves list
Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Vayena str, Xylokastro 20400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xylokastro
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

... very poor breakfast and very late! not before 10:00 !

Beside, employees were very charming.

Few rooms but very nice decoration.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We checked-in, we went to our room (above average) and then proceeded to take a massage (quite nice, included in the room price). We thought it a bit odd that the massage room was kind of chilly. When we returned to the room it was also cold and when we tried to turn on the heating it did not work.

When we called the reception about it, they told us they were very sorry but the central heating was broken and all they could do was to bring us a couple of electric heaters. That was unacceptable and we had to leave, since we were traveling with our 14-month daughter and could not risk her getting a cold.

My biggest gripe is that the hotel manager knew of the problem before we arrived (we overheard him talking on the phone for something broken) but did not mention it beforehand.

Apart from that, the room was quite good. I would have loved to sleep in that bed. The mattress looked very comfortable.

The rest of the hotel is very cramped (the elevator barely holds two people). Also the walls are very poorly insulated. You can hear a person whispering in the next room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenview
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

This time we went with my daughter and to sons, 19, 10, 7. We had a great time! We loved our room, the kids enjoyed tha pool and all the special treatment! My daughter and I were pampered at the spa! This time it was in July so the kids loved swimming by the beach in the morning it was just harmonious because the waterfront is next to the forest so you get the best of both! We went to the outdoor movie theater, ate seafood next to the water, just magic! Everybody took care of us. There was a taxi strike so the G.M Angelo took us to the station. There breakfast was so tasty and all organic! They make their own bread, marmalade, fresh squeezed juice. Just a great experience all over again. Can't wait to go back. maybe in the winter next year for skiing and pampering!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Despite the fact that we had booked the hotel in advance, Le Convivial managed to surprise us totally. The over-all experience was a bit wierd - we got confused of the balinese setting in the middle of Greece (this being my first visit to the country).

There are also large rooms (third floor, with a terrace almost overlooking the sea). Breakfast was poor, both in room and in restaurant served - you'd better avoid the resto!

The services were multiple. Caring hands massaged us daily, and we had plenty of other spa services as well. Ask for a trip on a sailing boat - we enjoyed pretty much our sailing to Galaxidi. It was also a nice change for Xylokastro's rather boring night life.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed in this hotel by accident while on road trip. It;s a small hotel in Xylokastro town. The decoration and the whole atmospere is like a balinese oasis, very relaxing and calming. The room was small but very charming with the best thing to be the bed with mechanism to adjust legs and head to your desired level. We were given 30min massage as gift and it was amazing, i wish it could last longer. Overall we had a great 1night staying. The hotel is 50m from the sea, although there is no sea view from the rooms. Well the only negative i could say is the old fashioned tv (no plasma) and no free choice breakfast. Only french coffee was served...The staff was very frendly, most of them were balinese and the hotel manager was also very polite. Especially for us, which we are Greeks this hotel was quite suprising regarding the surroundings. I would recomend it to anyone want to relax!

Room Tip: We had the standar room which was small but charming and it was called "box of chocolates"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I have just been at this wonderful hotel with my mother for 5 days now and we can really recomend it! We loved all massage and other treatments. Maybe we should have book the treatments ahead so we could have planned they days better.
We felt very welcome and thay all took very good care of us. Always with a big smile in there faces :-)
The rooms are big and lovely, and you can also borrow bikes for free and that was very nice to do. The hotel is located near everything you need, restaurants, stores and the lovely ocean!
For your info the breakfast at this hotel is between 10 am to 2 pm, (brunch) not for earlybirds like us...
The staff is wonderful and always helpful and with a big smile and we will miss you all.
Hope to see you soon again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

First impression: huge efforts have been made on the decor of the place. Most of the staff is Balinese, which means they are very friendly and helpful, yet discreet.
Room: we got the smallest room (in full awareness), and it was tastefully decorated, the bed was huge, very comfortable, with a small remote to raise and lower the top and bottom ends of the bed on both sides, which was fun.
Spa: We had the two-hour job, where we could choose between the first five treatments on the list. I chose the sampler, which was basically a full 2-hour massage, which I thoroughly enjoyed. I was almost asleep on the massage bed.
Dinner: For a 5* hotel, I expected the menu to be a little more "interesting". I thought it was basic, and a little below the caliber of the hotel. Having said that, the food was freshly made, very tasty, and they played some live piano for us as we ate. The prices on the menu were not too expensive (10EUR for main dishes).
Breakfast: The fact that it is served from 10 am is a great touch in my mind, as it added to the relaxed feel of our stay. It was not a buffet breakfast, it was served, and I don't think it was as full as it should have been for such a hotel. Some of the slices of bread were also very dry which makes me suspect they had been left over. Otherwise, the orange juice was freshly squeezed and the omelette made to order.

Overall: I would return here if I were to get a room at a special reduced price, but not at full price. It has the potential to be a great place if they made some small corrections. A previous reviewer pointed out the stains on the carpet, he/she was right, all these need is a good steam clean. There was also small cracked plaster on the ceiling. It's little things, but all they need to do is have a handyman on staff to keep these things in check. Also, improve the breakfast and maybe get a more adventurous chef for the restaurant.

That's it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xylokastro
2.5 mi away
Sikyon Coast Hotel & Resort
Sikyon Coast Hotel & Resort
#1 of 5 in Xylokastro
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#1 of 2 in Melissi
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
20.2 mi away
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#4 of 31 in Loutraki
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Fadira
Hotel Fadira
#3 of 5 in Xylokastro
4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Arion Hotel
#10 of 57 in Corinthia Region
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa

Address: 2 Vayena str, Xylokastro 20400, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Xylokastro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xylokastro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this Spa Boutique Hotel complimentary SPA treatments are Included in your Room Rate. Specially customized Wellness and Sightseeing weekly programs are also offered. It is located within a few meters from the Xylokastro beach Pefkias, serving as an excellent base for your explorations of the most important sites. Athens, Corinth, Epidaurus, Mycenae, Ancient Olympia, Delphi, Ancient Nemea and the Nemea wine roads are all within a short driving distance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Convivial Luxury Hotel Xylokastro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.