We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Complex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonia Village Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sonia Village Hotel to your Saves list
Sonia Village Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Gerakini 63100, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gerakini
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Walsall
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Complex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was truly an amazing holiday, from the moment we got into the hotel to the moment we left everything was brilliant. The rooms were spacious and clean and when we arrived there was a pizza awaiting and also drinks!! The pool area was always friendly and there were plenty of activities for the children. When we checked in we were also given a key to the safe free of charge and also a key for our own sun loungers and umbrella at the sea free of charge. Each night there were also things to do and we enjoyed mixing we the staff who were so friendly, a special thank you to Lefteris, Patricia, George and Viktoriia at the pool, George , Costandina and Pavel at the Pizza Restaurant and also Georgina and Maria on reception. We will definately be coming back!! See you all soon and thank you for an unforgetable holiday!!

Room Tip: We had a room by the pool, so it was close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
110
28
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We spend a beautifull holiday in this hotel in august 2012. We went with our six years old daughter. We didn’t know much about the Hotel, and experienced a nice surprise.
The staff of the Hotel is most professional and kind and we found the atmosphere pleasant and relaxed.
The rooms are very nice, spacious, clean and fully equipped with refrigerator, hair drier, air conditioner . Most of them are with a beautifull sea view.
The whole resort is very clean, tidy, with gardens of olive trees and various flowers.
The beach is on a fiew minutes walk from every room. It is not very wide, but for our daughter was important that it is sandy, with sandy entrance in the water, and the water in the sea was clean and warm.
The food is delicious and the offer is realy various, both for adults and for kids. We especially enjoyed pastry, meat specialties, fruites...
Animation program is very good, with Greek nights, cabaret, local singers, and our daughter was delighted with offer for children: Mini club during the day, with drawing and various games, games at the pool in the afternoon and in the evening adorable Mini disco by the pool or on the beautifull restorant’s terrase. The children enjoed dansing on international songs for kids, and cheerfully followed charming animator Alina. I think that the most important impression of our daughter during this holliday, was wonderfull time spent with animator Alina and other kids.
What is very important for staying in this kids-friendly hotel is that you can get doctor’s help in very short time, as we experienced. The doctor is on duty in the Hotel three times a week for few hours, and beyond that you can get his help by contacting the receptionist.
Our impression is that managment of the Hotel takes care of every single detail, all the time.
This was first, but surely not our last stay in this hotel, and we will recomend it to our friends, especially to those with kids.

Room Tip: We werw in standard room, No 306, on the first floor, with a beautifull view, not very quiet, but in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is our third time to visit Hotel Sonia village,Gerakini,Greece. Like the first time we have been there, we spend a wonderful Holiday!!!
The first entrance in the reception,and you will find the most polite and hospitality welcome with the smile on their faces and kindness of management and all employers of the Hotel.
The Hotel have beautiful rooms with a sea view,and some of them have a view in the colorful garden,surrounded with olive trees and flowers. The rooms are very clean,shine and fully equipped with refrigerator,hair drier, air conditioner,telephone,WI-FI etc...Every day, the cleaning staff is cleaning every room,and everyone when they will back from the beach or else,they will fund so clean,so they get filling that they get a new one.
The beach is sandy with sunbeds and umbrellas,and the water in the sea is clean and Cristal shine.Every day there is some program on the pool,like aerobic in the water,with M-r Adam, who knows how to make people happy,and to relax completely. Every night there is different parties at the pool or at restaurant,so there is fun and programs for everyone.
The very important thing is that when you go there (doesn't mater you go alone,with the family or with friends),definitely you will find a new friend-s,and contact with them after that Holiday.
The Hotel is very safe,surrounded with video cameras and in the evenings there is a man,who is looking after the safety of the Hotel.
The food is very taste and delicious,and there are the kinds of meals for any taste.
The whole organization of the accommodation,the food,the entertainment, is on the highest level !!!
We have been in other Hotels with 4 and 5 stars,but there wasn't that good organization,the hospitality,the kindness like here.The management and all employes in the Hotel,makes your Holiday to be the best ever and unforgettable!!!
The are dedicated of their work and they are fulfilled when all their guests are happy and satisfied!!!
So, J will recommend this Hotel to all travelers,to come and visit Hotel Sonia Village and J'm sure that they wouldn't regret !!!
J'm sure that J will go there with my friends and with the new ones, that J met there !!!
Till next Year....

Room Tip: Every room is clean and shine.Depends of the taste of the travelers if they want on ground floor,or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beograd, null, Serbia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent ten very nice days in Sonia village hotel with our family, and we decided to go there next year again because we had a really great experience.
We have two children who are 10 and 15, and they were very happy there.
Rooms are big and clean, staff is very kindly.
The beach is just below the hotel, not big but nice, water is clean.
There is swimming pool that is very clean!
Food is fantastic, offer is big, taste is fine.
Animation program is really interesting and different each night and during the day- in the swimming pool, for parents (aqua gym) and for children ( darts, and other interesting games).
Everything of this you get for reasonable price! So we think that this offer is fantastic!

Room Tip: We were in room No 701 (Family room) , and it was very good location, near beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The best holiday weve ever had was here we visited with my coousin and his family and had a Great time,the staff were both friendly and efficient,from kupios Christos and Margaritis and Georgia with Maria and other Lad at reception down to Lefteris The Bar Manager and George the lifeguard at the poolside and the boys and girls at the restaurant,George,Constandina Pawel,Georgia Magdas Patricija Viktoria Patrik,dimirtris anna,even the Room service girls had a smile on their faces and a cheerful good morning every day...we made friends with Serbian,Italian,Romanian and Greeks holidaying at the resort..
a Pizza and 2 bottles of wine awaited us as well as some peach juice in the fridge..
Rooms were of a good size,spotlessly clean and we were looked after throughout,the animators Adam,Carlos and Alina did a Great job keeping us (especially the Kids) busy with fun things to do and the nightly entertainment was fabulous..A must for anyone visting the Chalkidiki area Go to Sonia Beach for a Great Holiday...thanks again from George Georgiou and family....

Room Tip: 401-405 is right near the facilites and a great sea view,on the ground floor too if you have childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campina,Romania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

In the begining of July we went, on holidays, with the colleagues from work( 40 people), in Greece ,at Sonia Village.This is a brief of what we liked and disliked:
Like: 1.Close to the beach-100 m
2.Good food for 3 stars-4-5 kinds of meals,also for vegetarians
3.Nice appartment-basic furniture but all you need –AC, microwave oven,cofee maker,dishwasher,frigde,electric kettle
4.sandy beach with free sun beds for all inclusive(10 euros deposit for one day), clear, shallow water, suitable for small kids
5.good animation for children-miniclub+ in the evening
6.Good value for the money
7.Free wi-fi for all inclusive,free parking on site,market on site
Dislike:1.Partial all inclusive- no all inclusive beverages at pool bar after 18 and no alcoholic beverages and some refreshments at the pool bar
2.Poor wifi- 128 kbps and with frecvent drops
3. Check-in at 14 o clock-when 28 of us arrived ( we were a group of 40 people) at 11 o clock, they received us at 14, even after an email specifying when we shall arrive
4.When the rest of us arrived at 15.30(12 persons including children), the girl from the reception(Lia), refused to give us some snacks and pizza as a compensation for the lost lunch
5.Lunch between 13.30-14.30-only one hour period
As a final conclusion, it is a good place for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Try to find rooms near the beach .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have visited Sonia Village Family Resort this summer 2012 and I had great experience there. Rooms are comfortable and clean, staff is smiling and very kind, resort is big and the most important children friendly!!! You can go with your kid either on the beach just below hotel resort or at the swimming pool that is very clean, nice looking and again chid friendly! Food is fantastic, offer and taste, hence if you planned a diet maybe you will face a challenge. Lets say that for those who prefer staying in big cities it can be disadvantage that there is no walking city street near the resort. On the other hand there is a great animation program, different on each night so you can have amusement for your kids or yourself :) Animation is done also during the day and I liked the best aqua gym in the swimming pool :) And all this you can have for quite reasonable price !! If you plan and pay in advance the better. If you want to live your family myth in Greece then live it in Sonia VIllage Family Resort!!
Irena Dubak - Serbia

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonia Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonia Village Hotel

Address: Gerakini 63100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Gerakini
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gerakini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonia Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sonia Village in Halkidiki.At the tip of the most beautiful peninsula of Sithonia, in the heart of Halkidiki,where green nature meets the Deep Blue, lies the seaside village Gerakini.Here awaits you a holiday paradise the hotel resort "Sonia Village".The white/blue bungalows are spread amidst colorful gardens in front of a well secluded sandy beach. Hotel Sonia Village is the ideal place, for relaxed and unforgetable vacations ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Sonia Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Beach Resort Sonia Village
Hotel Beach Sonia Village
Sonia Village Hotel Gerakini, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonia Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.