We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glavas Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Glavas Inn to your Saves list
Glavas Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Trikorfo, Gerakini 631 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Gerakini B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel with good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The hotel is clean and the service is nice. I liked the food served. It seems like home made. I was there with my 2 kids, and every day there was something nice for them to eat.

The coffee served was not good. They need to improve the quality of the coffee. A bar also in the beach is also needed, since to have to walk from the hotel beach to the bar.

Room Tip: I think that the rooms are the same. nothing to take care of
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tervuren, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Nice location with nice service. Rooms have nice view. Breakfast was great. We did some changes in our dates and they did exceptional work to find room for us. Very slow internet though...
They arranged a parking place fır us. The location is just in the middle of touristical villages.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFHM, Public Relations Manager at Glavas Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your expirience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding areas. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerly,
Glavas Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This hotel pleasantly surprised us. The rooms are very clean, the landscape and surroundings are very well kept and you get an overall feeling of a well managed hotel. The staff for the most part is very friendly. The pool area is beautiful. The restaurant is clean, has a phenomenal view and the food choices are plenty and the food is delicious. There will be something for everyone's taste. While we occasionally used the hotel's beach, I would really recommend driving to other beaches as they are much nicer (e.g. Kalagria Beach). Please note that this hotel is not in a town where you can walk to restaurants and shops. For the most part, you will need to drive everywhere. Additionally, the hotel is on a very steep hill so you will get a nice workout going to your room and back.

I would recommend a couple of improvements to management: 1) The WiFi needs a big upgrade. It's practically not usable outside the reception desk area. 2) I would recommend a different way to identify the all inclusive guests. Wearing those plastic bracelets all week was not convenient (stamps maybe?).

Overall, a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Try to get 100-level or 400-level rooms as they are not as high up on the hill and less walking up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent food, wide variety, especially the desserts, clean comfortable rooms, overall a fantastic experience, I would definitely recommend this hotel!! The view alone is breathtaking!! The management were very helpful too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFHM, Guest Relations Manager at Glavas Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Once again, I thank you for your comments, you have noted that our guestrooms are clean and comfortable.
It would be our pleasure to have you back at our property.
Best Regards,
Glavas Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms, great choice of food. Overall a great holiday.Beach is very close and clean. Kids loved both the clear water in the beach and the swimming pool was lovely. Will recommend this place for a family holiday..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I would like to share the big disappointment with the absolutely insulting behavior we received from the management of this hotel.
First of all the location of the hotel is far from the city with only private villas around and no restaurants, coffee shops, bars or supermarkets - they can be reached within 5-7km.
Second , the pictures we checked in the internet are nothing in common with the interior of the rooms which are old, dirty and small. The linens and the towels had yellow spots, the bathroom was not cleaned very good from the previous visitors. We claimed to be moved to another room (the one that we saw on the pictures when we did our reservation) but the manager at the reception desk told us that if we don`t like it, we are free to leave and he will keep 30% from the price of our reservation not giving us any choise with this.
The next surprise was on the next morning - the beach is very narrow with only 2 lines of sunbeds all not more than 25 pieces. As the hotel has more than 200 guest the sunbeds are with a reservation and you stand no chance in getting one because they are always reserved by someone else and locked with latchkey on the beach. When we asked for sunbeds at the reception we were told: "This is the situation, if you don`t like it you can leave" We tried to explain that this treatment is absolutely insulting but the manager said: "Shut up,I don`t care" This is the first time I receive such "service", he left me speachless.
The sunbeds at the pool are also a few so if you don`t have a car to drive to the next beach (at 7km. away) you can completely riun your vacation.
The food was tasty but very poor - only 3 different meals and a couple of salads in the all inclusive (actually not all inclusive at all), Desserts are melon and watermelon and sometimes peaches, ice creme only for children. However, the staff in the restaurant and at the poolbar are doing their job very good, it was clean and they were friendly.
I would not recommend this hotel if you expect nice accomodation, professional service and good beach aria.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were for 6 nights in this hotel and will never come back again! The region and the view were very beautiful, but everything else was absoutely inadmissible!
First when we arrived and saw the rooms, we were shocked - old furniture, dirty walls, dirty towels with yellow spots... The double room is very small and is definitely not 22 sqm.
The beach is also very small and you have to reserve sunbeds on the reception. When we went to the beach and saw the locked sunbeds, we asked by the manager for the keys (and also an owner, I guess), but he said, that when we haven't booked sunbeds and we can't use any of them!
On the beach there are 20-30 sunbeds and in the hotel there were 220 guests! But the most shocking experience was the treatment of the owner, who said: "I don't care! If you don't like it, just leave the hotel!"
I can't imagine such a disgusting behaviour!
The other staff is friendly, the pool is good, but very deep, the food is delicious but not rich, bad coffee, too much pastery food, two kinds of cheese, no fresh fish.
It is impossible to connect to the wi-fi. And if you connect, there is no speed.
The all inclusive is not bad, but is not "real" all inclusive - you can't have cocktails, only ouzo, beer and wine.
I can't recommend this hotel, mainly because of the disrespectful treatment.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glavas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glavas Inn

Address: Trikorfo, Gerakini 631 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Gerakini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Gerakini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glavas Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly green coastline reveals a Mediterranean Resort on a landscaped hillside of Trikorfo. Lounge by the swimming pool and enjoy your cocktails by the whirlpool, then stroll to the sand beach which is 50 meters away from the Resort.Enjoy the unique view of Toroneos Golf from your balcony and the warm sea breeze. With refreshing warmth and devoted attention, Glavas Inn Hotel & Resort provides you a pleasant vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Glavas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glavas Hotel Gerakini
Glavas Inn Gerakini, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glavas Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.