We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly with a fantastic restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Friends Mittelrhein

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Friends Mittelrhein to your Saves list
Hotel Friends Mittelrhein
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Im Wenigerbachtal 8-25, 56170 Bendorf, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bendorf
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly with a fantastic restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Great place for a night's stop over. Nice, inexpensive small hotel. It’s still being refurbished and is a bit quirky but friendly and clean. Best find here was their fantastic restaurant just a short walk from the main building and excellent breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
10
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alkmaar
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Returning from our holiday in Switzerland we were looking for a nice, non-standard hotel near the A61. We found it in Friends hotel Mittelrhein: excellent location, trendy, with friendly staff. We stayed in a good friends room which is a bit bigger than the standard friends room and including a sofa and a large desk. We decided to take breakfast before we drove home which is to be recommended : a very good choice of yoghurt, cereals, fruit, all types of bread, meat and cheeses for a very reasonal price and again very friendly staff. The Brauhaus offers a good choice of local food and is a very nice place to take dinner and/or have a drink. We will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Beautiful forest setting - really nice to be out of the bussle of Koblenz.
Great restaurant!
Our room was very clean.
Florian is a very good manager. He served us extremely well.

One of the main reasons we booked this hotel was for its pool - so it was disappointing that this was out of order - apparently until mid Sept 2010.

They have expanded into a second large building. Rather try to get a room in the "main building".... They're busy with construction etc. at the second building...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

For the business traveller looking for comfort and value in many and varied locations, the last thing he or she needs on the night before an important client meeting is the stress of a dodgy hotel charging top-dollar for a miserable experience. An independant hotel you've not stayed at before? Er, thanks but no thanks...

Having witnessed the enormously inconsistent and mostly inadequate standards of the independant sector, the rise and rise of the highly segmented chains with their virtually identical experience wherever you are should surprise no-one.

Enter Hotel Friends. These guys prove that independant hotels can provide consistently high standard at a reasonble price.

It is contemporary and quirky and provides a great mix of business with pleasure. It does not have impersonalness of a chain, nor is it overbearing like a typical independant

Well done to everyone involved. It really shows what can be achieved with enthusiasm and committment.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

With it's minimalist vibe and ultra-modern rooms, the Hotel Friends was an excellent last minute find on our travels through Germany. We arrived late in the evening and were grateful for a seamless check-in and immaculate room. We had requested a travel cot in advance and were delighted with the one provided - very clean and comfortable (and a few soft toys thrown in for good measure!) The bathroom was very clean (if compact) and the shower was fantastic - really hit the spot after a long day of travel. Breakfast was excellent value for money at 10Euros a head and the service, again, was second to none. This was our first holiday abroad with our 7 month old son and we just wish everywhere could be as accommodating as the Hotel Friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Was not too thrilled about staying in industrial Koblenz for Rhine stop but was surprised to end up in a quiet little town. Cute and cuddly town and equally charming hotel. The reception staff was one of the best I ever had. Maxmillian would jump to anything you would need. We needed dinner reservation and it was done in a minute. We needed to talk to other hotel for change in plan and it was done. We needed an adapter for US style plugs and suggestions were given in no time. The breakfast was also no less than 4* standard with 3* cost. Kids under 12 stayed free and even ate breakfast free. A little ornament goodie on Easter Sunday hung outside our door ( a small but sweet gesture).

Location - we had a car and it worked out. I do not know their arrangements from train station.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Friends Mittelrhein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Friends Mittelrhein

Address: Im Wenigerbachtal 8-25, 56170 Bendorf, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Friends Mittelrhein 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Friends Mittelrhein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Friends Mittelrhein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.