We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, in great building” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navigare NSBhotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Navigare NSBhotel to your Saves list
Navigare NSBhotel
Harburger Strasse 4, 21614 Buxtehude, Lower Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buxtehude
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knebworth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, in great building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed for 1 night for business. This is a lovely hotel, in a fantastic building. The rooms are spacious and well furnished and the internet is free. Breakfast was lovely and I also had lunch in the cellar bar which is a very nice space. My only regret was that i didn't book into the restaurant for dinner as they were fully booked when I went down. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
18
4
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

One of the worst experience staying at Buxtehude despite the excellent review relieved. We approached the reception and asked for a kettle so that we could boil some water and cook noodle. The gentleman at the reception tell me that I can only get the kettle the next morning. When asked why, he reply was that the housekeeping has went home and he need to wait till the next morning before the house keeping can get me one. The NEXT morning!!!! What is worst is when we asked again for a fork and we were ask to get it from the kitchen on our own!!! How the hell do you expect us to know why your forks are kept.

Dear Navigare, I really hope thing will be improve for the good of other guests. I truly feel this is a great place to stay in Buxtehude. I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

From the outside it looks good with red carpets on the outside steps, but the inside is immaculately designed in modern but tasteful decor. The rooms are very spacious and very well equipped and the corridors are wide and bright. The bar and restaurant are of a very high standard with excellent choices, the bar having it's own smaller menu still of very high standard.It is close to the old town centre with a good array of shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in this area.

Room Tip: All rooms are high quality and quiet with double glazing to all windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very good hotel, renovated from offices to a hotel, full of design. The rooms have an extremely high ceiling and the central road with all the places is just 5' walking. Breakfast could be better though....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Navigare NSBhotel checks every box in the excellent category, from location, comfort, service and cleanliness. The rooms are spacious and newly renovated. The Hotel is an architectural beauty and is a comfort to be in. The food is outstanding quality with a good variety available. The location is wonderful. I cannot wait to make a return visit to Buxtehude and will stay at this gem of a Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Traveling by car to Copenhagen we decided to take it easy and stop on our way in Buxtehude, a little town near Hamburg. The hotel, where we spent a night, was beyond expectations - located in a 19th century mansion, it had modern, tastefully designed interior. The room, that cost us only 109 Euro (with free wi-fi and ! free mini-bar), was large, spacious, full of light. Parking is free as well.
The personnel was was very helpful, offering advice where to go and what to do during the evening (we were lucky to be there on a day when a local wine festival took place).
Whenever you are in the vicinity - highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

You don't expect this little jewel of a hotel in Buxtehude, first time there. Nicely designed great breakfast (good cappuccino) modern rooms, free internet and all with charm. You can't go wrong stay in this place, if you need to be in Buxtehude. It is to far from Hamburg if you need to be there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Navigare NSBhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigare NSBhotel

Address: Harburger Strasse 4, 21614 Buxtehude, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Buxtehude
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buxtehude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome aboard in Buxtehude - right at the gates of Hamburg! Whether you are looking for rest and relaxation, want to experience the Altes Land region, are in Buxtehude on business or are planning a meeting, a celebration or a wedding - the Navigare NSBhotel offers you a comfortable haven. The hotel of the REEDEREI NSB, one of the world's leading shipping companies, awaits you in a sumptuously restored historic building, dating back to Germany's imperial era. Look forward to enjoying the stylish ambience and excellent hospitality in our multi award-winning Seabreeze restaurant, our Lighthouse bistro or our Lighthouse bar with its creative cocktails. Of course, along with several arrangements, packages and events, we also offer catering for you at home or at a location of your choice. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Navigare NSBhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navigare NSBhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.