We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bavarian Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glasl's Landhotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Glasl's Landhotel to your Saves list
Glasl's Landhotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Munchner Strasse 11A, 85604 Zorneding, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zorneding
Carmel Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bavarian Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My family and I have been staying at Glasl's for over 20 years, even before the new building was built. We have recommended it to many friends, who have enjoyed their stay as much as we always do. I just spent 10 days in December at Glasl's with my parents. The Glasl family and staff are excellent, caring, and will accommodate any wish. Rooms are impeccably clean and very quiet with comfortable beds, cozy down comforters and the best cotton linens, the bathrooms are sparkling clean with instant hot water. I have stayed in both the double rooms and the apartments, both are wonderful. When traveling with my husband and two children, the apartment offers more room with a sofa bed and a kitchenette. All rooms are decorated in Bavarian style, with beautiful pine woodwork and plenty of cabinet/closet space and a minibar. Cable TV has CNN and BBC for English speakers. The hotel offers free internet and parking. In the summer, there is a terrace to enjoy the sunshine and the view. Downstairs is a wonderful Wellness area with a sauna, steam room, and whirlpool, all extremely clean and relaxing. There is also a beautiful bar in the Lobby, from which you can order most anything (great Bavarian beer on tap!) The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk to the S-Bahn station, from which you can reach downtown Munich is 20 minutes or so. There are several restaurants nearby, with the best restaurant in Zorneding across the street...Neuwirt.
Finally, the breakfast. Included in your room is the most amazing breakfast buffet. My children (and I) rave about it to everyone and miss it when we leave. The freshest farm eggs, fresh breads, rolls, coldcuts, smoked salmon, cheeses, jams, cereals, fruit, etc. etc. etc. All served in a beautifully clean breakfast room decorated in the traditional Bavarian pine. I have never had a better breakfast in a hotel ANYWHERE!
Glasl's rates 5 stars in my book, and I will always stay there when in Munich. Stay at Glasl's on your next trip to Munich, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
12
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I try to stay at this hotel when ever I am in Munich. Its clean, very friendly, fantastic breakfast and very reasonably priced. Its not central to Munich but its very Bavarian and not far to travel if you need to get into town.

Room Tip: Don't miss Breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had business in Zorneding and the company I visited organised the hotel as it is yards from their office and I'm so glad they did. The building is fine, the location great and the rooms very nice. The staff were excellent and accommodated my poor German !
The breakfast was very good , many choices of tasty foods, some good for the waistline, others not so good! but all very nice.
The whole place was immaculately clean, the bathroom in particular sparkled.

I will certainly stay here when in visit next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafing, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Family hotel in east suburbs of Munich. For the price it offers much, much more than any other hotel in Munich itself. If you need to get to Munich citycenter local frequent trains (S-bahn) station is nearby. Buy daily ticket as it's cheaper than 2 one-ways.
The atmosphere in the hotel is excellent. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. I got offer for free car ride to the train station at 6am in the morning (when reception is open from 7am) as I had to catch flight in the very morning!
Breakfast is really good. You can see that by local people going to the hotel on weekends for breakfast.
Besides free internet access the hotel offers free spa with 2 types of sauna and jacuzzi and of course fee parking.

Room Tip: There are 2 buildings. Wifi range is not equal so if you need good wifi connection ask about it in r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

With family in Zorneding, we make annual visits and stay at this excellent family-run hotel. It is beautifully constructed, immaculate, comfortable, and the breakfasts are sighed over all year long by my husband. The owners are eager to assist with any questions or needs; the dining room and chamber staff are excellent. We love visiting our family. We also love staying at he Glasl.

Room Tip: We prefer the back rooms overlooking the garden and fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I have stayed here many times, and have always found the service excellent. This is a very friendly, family run hotel that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Having stayed at Glasl's many times, I can say with assurance that it is one of the most pleasant and refreshing hotels in Bavaria, in my opinion. Rooms are spacious, service is impeccable and attentive, and the breakfasts are delicious to the point of creating lasting memories associated with smiles. It is worth a side trip or detour to travel to the quiet village of Zorneding to experience Glasl's.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glasl's Landhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasl's Landhotel

Address: Munchner Strasse 11A, 85604 Zorneding, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Zorneding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zorneding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glasl's Landhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glasl's Country Hotel is a modern, comfortable Hotel. Close to the city, stylishly furnished and warmly managed. The Munich city centre is easily accessible from the hotel and also the New Munich Trade Fair Centre is located just a stone's throw away. Established in 2002, the hotel is located very quietly and combines professional service with rural coziness - so that business and leisure travelers feel equally pampered. Atmosphere and functionality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Glasl's Landhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glasl's Landhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.