We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ludwigstrasse 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Camby, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple weeks ago for the Bauma expo. Very impressed with the hotel, in a very quiet place (even with the airport so close by). Beds were extremely comfortable, breakfast was really nice in the mornings as well. Made full use out of the airport shuttle every day (to get to Expo from the airport). Shuttle was always prompt to and from the airport. I would stay here again for certain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Melissa T

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    181
    62
    32
    11
See reviews for
68
106
41
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here one night when dropping daughter off on her flight home.Helpful and efficient check in ( and out ) staff and very comfortable room.No aircraft noise whatsoever.Handy to the airport with regular 30 minute service to and from hotel.Adjacent and reasonably priced car parking.Would stay here again if I ever needed to.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Graeme D

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff and Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had a layover in Munich and decided to try this hotel. It was great value - I chose the one of the hotel offers which included breakfast and free transport to and from the airport. I only had to wait for about 15 mins for the shuttle to the hotel and it was fairly easy to figure out where to wait - the woman who drove was very jolly and insisted on helping me with my bags - it took about 20 mins or so to get to the hotel because we went to the other pick up points at the other terminals; the return journey was only about 10 mins since we went directly to Terminal. The room was modern and well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. I was very impressed with the offer of choosing my own pillow from feather to various kinds of grain filled! Couldn't seem to get the room warm enough- it was cold and snowy when I was there at the beginning of March, but plenty of hot water so a hot bath before bed made me toasty and not testy!! Speaking of testy, breakfast was great but the main server/restaurant manager seemed to be in a really bad mood and was snapping @ younger staff (obviously in training) which wasn't pleasant. However that was the only thing that marred a great stay at a great airport hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear emmaslippers

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel was fantastic! The staff were attentive and friendly and the rooms are well appointed and a great value. The ride from the hotel parking lot to the rental car return at the airport was literally less than 10 minutes. The hotel restaurant although a little pricey, also served a great dinner menu. I would stay here again; definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear NoryQ23

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we exceed your expectation. We will share your comment with our employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My flight was cancelled so they put me in Moevenpick hotel for a night. Came there past 23h when kitchen was already closed but still they made me dinner. Room was cozy, modern and clean. Breakfast was superb!!! best breakfast ever in a hotel.
Definitely a recommendation

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear KresimirV

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor after your unplanned stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will share your comment with our whole employee team
Your remarks regarding the dinner will be forwarded to our kitchen and restaurant staff as well as our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had an overnight layover, and decided to get some sleep. This place is very very convenient to the airport, very comfortable, and ... well things just WORK in Germany. The staff were accommodating, the pillows were fluffy and the breakfast was generous.

I don't know if we got a deal or not ... I cajoled Lufthansa into making the res for me and was charged 109 euros. We were tired, so I didn't question. Free shuttle to and from the airport, and breakfast is included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear abauman

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor after your unplanned stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will share your comment with our whole employee team.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A good venue for a business meeting being only 10 mins by car from Terminal Building. Rooms are modern, clean and well equipped with Fridge with usual range of drinks and snacks, a Kettle with Tea/Coffee, modern flat screen TV etc. Meeting room was well laid out with appropriate LED display for media presentations with a refreshment station outside the room. Buffet lunch was well presented in the restauranr with a good selection of hot and cold items. Would recommend this hotel for its location and facilities with the added benefit of minimal delays at Airport security as might be expected from a smaller airport.

Room Tip: No tips to add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear jmbb2

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation.
We will forward your comment especially to our conference team and will share it as well with all our employees and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport

Address: Ludwigstrasse 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bavaria. The Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport offers diverse possibilities for rest and relaxation on the one hand, and the best connections to this outing and shopping paradise on the other. Whether on business or private, you will certainly be well looked after here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Hallbergmoos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.