We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ludwigstrasse 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leesville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This Hotel was fantastic! The staff were attentive and friendly and the rooms are well appointed and a great value. The ride from the hotel parking lot to the rental car return at the airport was literally less than 10 minutes. The hotel restaurant although a little pricey, also served a great dinner menu. I would stay here again; definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear NoryQ23

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we exceed your expectation. We will share your comment with our employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    161
    52
    30
    11
See reviews for
56
93
39
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My flight was cancelled so they put me in Moevenpick hotel for a night. Came there past 23h when kitchen was already closed but still they made me dinner. Room was cozy, modern and clean. Breakfast was superb!!! best breakfast ever in a hotel.
Definitely a recommendation

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear KresimirV

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor after your unplanned stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will share your comment with our whole employee team
Your remarks regarding the dinner will be forwarded to our kitchen and restaurant staff as well as our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had an overnight layover, and decided to get some sleep. This place is very very convenient to the airport, very comfortable, and ... well things just WORK in Germany. The staff were accommodating, the pillows were fluffy and the breakfast was generous.

I don't know if we got a deal or not ... I cajoled Lufthansa into making the res for me and was charged 109 euros. We were tired, so I didn't question. Free shuttle to and from the airport, and breakfast is included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear abauman

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor after your unplanned stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will share your comment with our whole employee team.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A good venue for a business meeting being only 10 mins by car from Terminal Building. Rooms are modern, clean and well equipped with Fridge with usual range of drinks and snacks, a Kettle with Tea/Coffee, modern flat screen TV etc. Meeting room was well laid out with appropriate LED display for media presentations with a refreshment station outside the room. Buffet lunch was well presented in the restauranr with a good selection of hot and cold items. Would recommend this hotel for its location and facilities with the added benefit of minimal delays at Airport security as might be expected from a smaller airport.

Room Tip: No tips to add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear jmbb2

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation.
We will forward your comment especially to our conference team and will share it as well with all our employees and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

After staying in Augsburg for 6 days, I then travelled to Munich where I arrived at the Movenpick on Jan. 25th, 2013 around 6pm that afternoon. Room was ready when I arrived. Check-in was speedy. Very nice hotel and the front desk spoke very good English and were very helpful.
I stayed on the 1st floor right outside the hotel's dining area.
The room was very spacious...king size bed and very comfortable. Lots of room...probably more room than I needed traveling by myself but I won't complain.
Very eco-friendly hotel! The only complaint I have is that I could never get the room warm enough...I froze to death the two days I stayed there. One night I climbed in bed with all my clothes on, hat and scarf..lol
The breakfast was EXCELLENT. So much to choose from. Had dinner there both nights and it was great as well.
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it for anyone traveling and need to stay near the Munich airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear naturallyme76

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation.
We will forward your comment especially to our kitchen and restaurant staff and will share it with our whole employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

+
Nice design, with fresh colours
Good amenities
-
Far from the actual airport, despite the shuttle bus (normally 8 Euros per person per ride). It was a nice stay but I would rather book the Kempinski or the Novotel if I was on a short layover.

Check in process went smoothly, without waiting time. Seemed plenty of other passengers had been affected by the weather that day and were stranded in MUC. The clerk was therefore working hard, preparing all room keys.

Our King room was very well appointed with nice colours and plenty of space to move around. The bathroom was also very nice. They even had a Ducky :)

Breakfast was quite good, with plenty of choices. Exactly what one would expect from a decent hotel, nothing less, nothing more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear jamesbond_ppk

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

If your gym consists of an old work out bike they have a gym. The rooms are sparsely decorated and totally void of any amenities. The hotel is 15 minutes away from the airport not including all the stops at various airport pick up stations. Lobby is OK, bar is very good with competent staff bartender January 31 evening very good, menu in dining room something for everyone but far - Very Far away from anything connected with gourmet. You will not leave hungry but maybe not satisfied. Front desk staff very friendly. Internet for pay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear SoloGenova

Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted with the positive feedback for our front desk and bar staff. We will forward your comments and share them with the teams.

As we know that our fitness room is limited in size and equipment, we are offering our guests the use of the professionally equipped fitness center Alpha Club in Neufahrn, about 15 minutes’ drive, free of charge as an alternative.

Your remarks regarding the dinner will be forwarded to our kitchen and restaurant staff as well as our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.


Your host
Mövenpick Hotel
Munich-Airport

Albert Wechsel
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport

Address: Ludwigstrasse 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bavaria. The Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport offers diverse possibilities for rest and relaxation on the one hand, and the best connections to this outing and shopping paradise on the other. Whether on business or private, you will certainly be well looked after here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Hallbergmoos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.