We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cafe Restaurant Lindenhof

Save Saved
You added Hotel Cafe Restaurant Lindenhof to your Saves list
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Lindenhof
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Lindenhof
Gerwigstrasse 10, 78120 Furtwangen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Furtwangen
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“worst hotel ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

just returned from a national holiday at this hotel terrable to say the least 4 night stay no food available on i night and no plates available on another 2 nights the food was very very poor staff could not or would not fill you a full pint even when you paid and when you complained the response was terrable do not ever stay here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    6
    2
    14
See reviews for
4
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Do not stay in this hotel ever, they should condem it, very rude staff. Broken beds, live wires hanging from ceiling. Food not fit for pigs let alone humans, all ground floor windows opened wide every day so any one can climb into your room and steel

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Steve and Michelle.We have Just returned from this hotel and whilst we have to agree with some of the comments all ready stated,we think the marvellous views compensate for the hotel by far. Yes the room was small and old worldly, the same for the bathroom but it was clean and the beds weren't that bad.We really enjoyed the food the beef stew was extremely tasty....yes some of the food did run out on occasions but perhaps some people put more on their plate than others, this being buffet style service thats the risk.The people we travelled with were very pleasant and it was a pleasure being in their company this all added to our holiday.The manager was very unsociable as was whom we presume was his wife they made no effort whatsoever to communicate with their guests.As for the inclusive drinks package the bar was badly run with the barman frequently missing when the free drinks offer was in running, except on the last night when a basket was strategically placed on the bar for tips for good service.
Our bus drivers Peter and Gary were fantastic. On the whole we had an amazing time due to the most beautiful scenery and fabulous company.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This has to be the worst hotel we have EVER stayed in.Rooms were not clean,bins left to over-flow ,basins and shower trays not clean and a dog allowed to sniff at a food trolley.There is no lift and elderly people expected to carry luggage up to the 3rd floor with no help.The owner/manager has to be the most dictatorial bombastic person Ihave ever had the misfortune to meet.Try to avoid this place at all costs.
.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

GOOD: it is cheap, the food is good, the bed was comfortable, the location is nice. BAD: not welcoming, service at times grudging, no-one speaks English, fire doors locked at night!, rooms not serviced well (no clean towels or bins emptied), steep stairs- no lift..

Room Tip: Upper rooms only suitable for fit people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

For what we paid for this break with national holidays we were satisfied with what we got room 29 was basic warm and adequate .Food was plentiful and though not cordonbleu very tasty and filling. I didnt expect the ritz because i know you get what you pay for. People should be more realistic how much do they think the hoteliers recieve for their stay not much ill bet. We were very happy with all the trips out and would go again at that price!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEngland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Having had good experiences in the past with National holidays this was a letdown. We stayed in a lovely modern hotel in belgium on the way out to Germany and back but this place was a complete letdown. we were lucky and had probably one of the better bedrooms with a decent bathroom although it had a skylight without a blind! when we took the sheets off the bed at the end of the stay we revealed some suspect stains on the mattress and the pillows looked about 40 years old. The room next door was very small with a tiny shower and toilet combined. The food was ok on a couple of nights but not on the other nights. The manager never smiled at all all week and then had the cheek to leave a basket on the bar for tips as we left and charged extra for the one night entertainment. I dont think we will be rushing back there and certainly wouldnt recommend them.

Room Tip: Go to room 37. Its in the attic but the stairs keep you fit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Cafe Restaurant Lindenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Restaurant Lindenhof

Address: Gerwigstrasse 10, 78120 Furtwangen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Furtwangen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Furtwangen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Cafe Restaurant Lindenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cafe Restaurant Lindenhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.