We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Main Market” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Am Malerwinkel

Hotel Am Malerwinkel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wertheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Am Malerwinkel
Save
You added Hotel Am Malerwinkel to your Saves list
Neuplatz 1, 97877 Wertheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Wertheim
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Main Market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed for almost 15 days during my Induction Training period. The Hotel is located in a lane leading to the Main Market Place. Rooms are sufficient with clean bed , small sofa and study table, ward robe. Also has a small pantry area in the room so that you may cook some instant food if you want ( I never needed it anyways). Breakfast was ample considering I was a Vegetarian Diet all through (enjoyed the flavored Yogurts and Variety of Cheese). The Owner and Staff are quite friendly and willing to help with a smile. Being so close the market one can shop at the small shopping center for daily needs and also some good restaurants and cafe .. Not to forget a Pizza Shop which could serve me delicious Veg Pizzas. Will be staying again next week and look forward for a wonderful experience again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Rooms were small but clean. The owner wasn't to helpful but we didn't ask much, we would have liked her to open the smoking area, but i had to go outside the hotel to have a smoke. Varied Breakfast, good clean and cheap. Good on a budget in Beautiful Wertheim.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Rooms were small, but very nicely furnished and clean. The owner was very nice and went out of her way to ensure our stay was comfortable. The hotel is centrally located and very close to many cafes and restaraunts, as well as the downtown area. The hotel was fully renovated a few years ago with all modern conveniences.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefish
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

This is a gem. The hotel and rooms are very nicely furnished in a modern style with beautiful wood accents. Central location to the beautiful town.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Am Malerwinkel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Malerwinkel

Address: Neuplatz 1, 97877 Wertheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Wertheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Wertheim
Number of rooms: 30

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Am Malerwinkel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.