We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a fantastic place to stay second time around.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Vallees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Vallees to your Saves list
Hotel Les Vallees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31, rue Paul Claudel | La Bellle Montagne, 88250 La Bresse, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in La Bresse
Bournemouth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Still a fantastic place to stay second time around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went back to les Vallees again this year and again we were not disappointed. Staff were excellent, apartment very nice, and the facilities excellent. Talking to others people staying in the hotel we realised that most of them keep coming back year after year. We are already planning our next trip to la Bresse!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    67
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
52
47
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed for a week in the " residence " part of the hotel. The Flat was spot on, the hotel staff wonderful and the facilities ie pool, jaccuzi, steam room etc were excellent. Also perfectly located for exploring the great region that is les Vosges. Would highly recommend. Slight negative was the lack of comfortable beddings but everything else was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Although some of the communal internal areas appear a little dated, our room was fine and the pool and leisure facilities were in excellent condition, plus free wi-fi and parking. Staff very helpful and town of La Bresse an ideal place to stay if visiting the Vosges or Alsace/Lorraine regions.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2008

We stayed here overnight on our way back from Italy. Although a little off the beaten track the detour proved thoroughly worthwhile.
First impressions on arriving at the hotel was of a fairly standard small French provincial hotel. Wow can appearances be deceiving. On entering the refurbished lobby we got the impression of entering the Tardis. The hotel was far larger than we expected. Newly and tastefully redecorated, the public lobby, bar and restaurants areas were clean and comfortable. The bedrooms spotless and well maintained.

We chose the hotel partly on the basis that it had an indoor pool where our two sons could let off some steam after being cooped up in tha car. Not only does the hotel boast a pool but also a squash court, outdoor tennis court and a small indoor games room equiped with a table tennis table and video games.

We booked half-board accomodation and the four course evening meal was superb. each course, other than dessert, offered a choice of dishes, all beautifully cooked and presented.
Breakfast the next morning consisted of a well stocked buffet of fresh viennoiserie, breads, hams, cheeses, cereals, and a variety of hot and cold drinks.

Whilst recommending this hotel for overnight stops I can't help but feel that a single night probably doesn't do it justice. Indeed the next time we travel this route we shall almost certainly make a booking for a longer stay as there is so much to see and do in the area

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Vallees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Vallees

Address: 31, rue Paul Claudel | La Bellle Montagne, 88250 La Bresse, France
Location: France > Lorraine > Vosges > La Bresse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in La Bresse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Vallees 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Les Vallees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Vallees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.