We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Aulnay Sous Bois

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Aulnay Sous Bois to your Saves list
Ibis Aulnay Sous Bois
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route Nationale 370 | Carrefour de l'Europe, 93600 Aulnay-sous-Bois, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    32
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
5
20
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

After reading a lot of reviews on here, I was rather dreading my 2 night stay here as part of a Dineyland Paris coach trip. However, our room was spotlessly clean, with an opening window, comfortable beds and large white towels in the bathroom. No free toiletries apart from shower gel, but we had brought our own anyway. The breakfast was served in a very clean dining room, it was continental breakfast, so nothing hot, but plenty of cereals, pastries, fruit, bread, yoghurt, chese and cold meats, with juice and hot drinks also. You could have as much or as little as you like, and refill your plate many times. It is a budget hotel at a budget price, so we had budget expectations, but were more than happy and would stay here again at the price. Within 5 minutes walk were 3 restaurants; a grill, a bistro and an italian. The italian was very good with excellent food and service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here as part of a new years trip during December 2011/January 2012.

We found the hotel good value for the price we paid, which to be honest, wasn't much. Our room was clean but we felt Ibis could do with spending some decent cash on the decor on the whole hotel, inside and out. Breakfast was ample, I suppose our only grumble could be lack of toilet paper being placed in the rooms and public toilet and cleaning staff were not the most friendly people.

Room Tip: Have to par extra for internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I agree with the reviews of everybody else, very poor throughout although not the most expensive hotel we've been in. At the end of the day you get what you pay for but cleanliness should be as standard!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruchsal, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The personnel was reasonably friendly, but the hotel appears to have been severely neglected for many years and lacks a/c in the rooms. Black mold in the shower and bathroom, paint splattered on the shower curtain and dingy, dirty carpet throughout the hotel didn't help any to overcome the bad impression that the shattered glass entry door made. I truly can't think of anything to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

The hotel location is not easily accessible from any place; The ambience is depressing, rooms are below average; You can clearly hear the TV and other sounds from the neighboring room robbing your privacy as well as your neighbor's. The staff is determined to be unhelpful; No speaks English. The breakfast offered at euro 7.50 is monotonous. You wait at least one hour before they give you a room even if you have reserved it in advance. I do not see why this hotel should be preferred at all. One will stay if one has exhausted all other options.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Rooms tatty. Staff (not many) not very helpful. Facilities - non existent. In the middle of knowhere with nothing around.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Aulnay Sous Bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aulnay Sous Bois

Address: Route Nationale 370 | Carrefour de l'Europe, 93600 Aulnay-sous-Bois, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Aulnay-sous-Bois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aulnay-sous-Bois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aulnay Sous Bois 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Aulnay-sous-Bois hotel is ideally placed to the north of Paris, close to the main roads leading to the capital. Located 4 km from the Exhibition Centre of Villepinte and Parinor business park, it is only 8 km from Roissy Charles De Gaulle airport, 12 km from the centre of Paris and 20 km from the Parc Astérix. It has 70 rooms, a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, and outdoor closed parking. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Aulnay Sous Bois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Aulnay Sous Bois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.