We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible. Not any better than a Formula 1 Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Dijon St Apollinaire

Campanile Dijon St Apollinaire
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Dijon St Apollinaire to your Saves list
Campanile Dijon St Apollinaire
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rue de la Fleuriee - Route de Gray, 21850 Saint-Apollinaire, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Terrible. Not any better than a Formula 1 Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The pictures looked fromising so we booked one overnight stop on our way to the South. Terrible place to stay at. If you go for low budget, a Forluma 1 is cheaper and the same room.
The restaurant looked fine though.

Sticky plastic floor, unclean cattle etc. never again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    24
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
23
25
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
essex
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Two visits, three nights. Stayed two nights going down to S.France one night on our return (June2013). First night on arrival went to turn on the bath the shower fell on my head and soaked me, reception gave no apology said they repaired it. In the morning it fell off the wall hitting my head.this time when reporting it to reception was told we know. Avoid room 16. On our return visit we had a room on the first floor shower stayed on the wall but sprayed everywhere.
On the plus side the sheets were clean but had holes. The bus stop into Dijon was outside the hotel but reception spoke no English so it was guess work on which bus/tram.
The evening meal for 4 cost £100 two meals not edible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Apollinaire hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel provided a welcome break on a longer journey. We only stayed one night but the room was air conditioned, clean and comfortable. The restaurant offered a far higher quality service and menu than one might have expected from a 'motel' and we were very satisfied. It was a pleasure to have chosen that hotel and we would gladly do so again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This a very tired hotel and with all rooms off a central corridor. If one room is up at 0630 so is everyone else on the floor. Restaurant good and staff helpful. The company need to spend money on the rooms. will not be going back.
It is only the hard working staff stopped this being 1 star.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Correct hotel, up to Campanile standards. Beware that this is an old fashioned construction, not the motel type where you can park your car next to your room, so access to the room is a little more difficult with luggage.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Stayed here on our way to southern France. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. The hotel served its purpose, although I wouldn't stay here for a long period of time. There was a water cooker and a selection of teas and coffees in room, which was nice.
Another reviewer complained about cockroaches; in our room, we saw none. The hotel room was also clean and the staff at the reception friendly.
This is, however, a basic hotel so don't expect anything fancy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed there two nights in July and other than the fact that the hotel had excellent air-conditioning, which was appreciated since it was 35 degrees that weekend, the hotel was horrible. The Entrecot was a terrible cut of meat on the first evening and on the second, when we only wanted to order a glass of wine to enjoy the evening on the terrace, we were refused a glass unless we ordered a meal with it. But the worst was the fact that we found not one but two roaches in the room with our one year old who had already been sleeping for a few hours. Even after disposing of those two and deciding to stay since we didn't want to wake our daughter up, we didn't sleep much due to keeping an eye out for more roaches. Definitely would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Dijon St Apollinaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Dijon St Apollinaire

Address: 1 Rue de la Fleuriee - Route de Gray, 21850 Saint-Apollinaire, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Saint-Apollinaire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Apollinaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Dijon St Apollinaire 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Dijon St Apollinaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Dijon St Apollinaire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.