We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming home, wonderful hosts and beautiful countryside.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Ferme de la Baie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Ferme de la Baie to your Saves list
La Ferme de la Baie
1 La Rue, 35610 Roz-sur-Couesnon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Charming home, wonderful hosts and beautiful countryside.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I absolutely fell in love with this place. Ruth and Henry are wonderful hosts and their home is charming inside and out. Rooms were lush and cozy and the garden is beautiful. Situated pretty close to le Mont Saint Michel but without the price of being too close. Great place to take day trips to surrounding cities or walk around their lovely neighborhood. We can only hope to go back again some day.

Room Tip: Every room is just as cozy as the next.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Spent 10 days at the B&B and had a thoughrouly great experiance.
The room was top quality and really clean.
The breakfasts can be "adjusted" from the French norm if you like.
If possible have an evening meal there as Ruth is a great cook and Henry a good host (but don't take him seriously all the time !!)
The olympics were on during our stay and henry got a TV out and set up Sky in the kitchen so we could watch it when we liked.
You have the run of the kitchen to make tea/toast whenever you want, basically its a home from home. We will definately be returning.
If you want to know anything about the are forget the tourist info ask Henry or Ruth, we visited places that we would otherwise have never discoved on their suggestion.

Room Tip: The two rooms in the attic are both superb and for family accomodation the suite on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed four nights at start of holiday and found the B&B on the farm to be excellent. Ruth and Henry are excellent hosts, with their friendly and welcoming approach that made us feel at home, and made our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. Upon arrival Ruth made us a cup of tea, which we had in the top of the garden with the view of Le Mont Saint Michel in the distance. Our room was large, very clean and with a really comfortable bed. Breakfasts were great with home made jams on some of the best bread (fresh daily from a local bakery) I have ever tasted or freshly laid eggs that Henry cooked to order. On our first night we had a roast lamb dinner, which was really excellent. We would highly recommend La Ferme de la Baie as a great quiet location with plenty to see and to do. Ruth and Henry are really helpful and will provide advice on what's best in the area. It was a perfect start to our holiday, which we really appreciated and and we have no hesitation in recommending La Ferme de la Baie. Thank you again Ruth and Henry.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent a week in one of the Gites and had a fantastic time. The accommodation is basic but has everything you need and was wonderfully clean, as was everything that needed to be. The whole ferme had a wonderful rustic charm, a real 'Good Life' feel to it, our children (4 1/2 and 3) loved the freedom we could give them, thought the animals were fantastic, and enjoyed looking for freshly laid eggs every morning. Henry and Ruth couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and accommodating. The area was fabulous, plenty to see and do, including some of the freshest mussells and oysters I've ever eaten. All in all, a marvellous relaxing holiday, very much enjoyed by all our family.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed two nights in the 'Chocolat' and found the B&B room to be spacious, very clean/comfortable, and modern with its own bathroom/shower. Downstairs is a large farm kitchen area with an adjacent dining room where breakfast is served and the occasional dinner is offered. During our stay, we had dinner and it was absolutely delicious, we shared it with another two French couples and the B&B owners. The dinner had a very relaxing, festivity atmosphere; Henri and Ruth made 'Ratatouille' which our 11-yr son had several servings (we are talking cheeseburger kid here). We originally chose this B&B due to it's non-touristy quiet country-side location near Mont St. Michael, St. Malo and Dinan. And it is a great central location for these places. We travel to see the world sights, how people live, view the world differently, but on this trip we were most fortunate to have found the essence of travel/people. We are from America and experienced a terrible 'technical glitch' with the French ATM system (you'll need a Smart-Chip on your VISA and ATM cards to avoid money issues!). Henri and Ruth turned a seemingly terrible mishap into a priceless, unexpected, rich travel experience for our family. We highly recommend the La Ferme de la Baie for location, accommodations and great company. We will always be grateful; Thank you Henri and Ruth.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Gite. Simple, yet clean and functional, with the owners personal input in decoration through photos etc. It is well located for cycle trips to Mont San Michel and other notable sites are short drives. Good cycling country for pic-nics. The gaggle of sheep, goats, hens and pigs make welcome entertainment for children. Yes there is chicken pooh occasionally found on the grass to no suprise, but at least Henri doesn't keep elephants.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010 via mobile

We have been back 3 times, the children love the animals. Ruth and enry are so helpful and give great advice. The accommodation is great. The hanger was great for BBQ s can't wait to return next year,my children aged 7 and 9 love the information packs full of ideas of what to do .

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Ferme de la Baie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme de la Baie

Address: 1 La Rue, 35610 Roz-sur-Couesnon, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Roz-sur-Couesnon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Roz-sur-Couesnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"La Ferme de la Baie" is set amidst the beautiful countryside of north-east Brittany. The property has three delightful holiday cottages - Le Fenil (sleeps 9 people), Abricot (sleeps 4-5 people) & Romarin (sleeps 4 people). Bed & Breakfast accommodation is available in the traditional Breton farmhouse. We are situated just a few miles away from the coast, and just 14km from Mont-St-Michel. The farmhouse is located halfway between St-Malo and Avranches, with the picturesque towns of Fougères and Dinan close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Ferme de la Baie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ferme de la Baie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.