We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion to your Saves list
Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Quai Souchet, 33500 Libourne, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Libourne
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The Mercure Libourne is a good quality 3 star hotel. Nice modern decor, certainly better than averate Mercures. The location is good in a quiet spot a short walk from restaurants in the centre. The staff at the hotel are very helpful and kind, so overall a hotel to be reccomended. I've stayed here twice now with Bikestyle Tours and enjoyed it both times.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    113
    32
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
85
22
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The place as as stopover travelling to Spain was exellent, The hotel was very goog untill we came to get our evening meal. One member of staff Served @ the bar, took our order, prepared the meal, and served it to us. He was brilliant, however lot's of people had to wait for there food & drinks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed here for three days prior to attending a wedding in the local area. It was a good place to stay, convenient and good for parking and service.
However, we did have a problem with them not cleaning our room on one day, so we asked if they could do something about it. After a long conversation and a promise they would send someone in 10 minutes, nothing was done. So we complained again. She then said that the cleaner had gone home and there was nothing she could do. So we asked for clean towels and if there was any compensation (it's always nice to sleep in a bed that has been made, and you don't expect doing it yourself when on holiday), so was offered a free breakfast the following morning. We accepted that in the end as it was getting a bit long winded!
Anyway, apart from that, the service was good, the choice of wine was great too and a visit to St. Emillion (know world wide for its wine and over 800 vineyards!) was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

We received a friendly welcome by the very courteous staff by the reception. She catered to our needs (we wanted a quiet room), ordered a taxi for us to go to St-Emilion (a 20 euro ride), recommended a decent restaurant for dinner nearby. Our room was spacious, which we liked as we were travelling with our toddler and our dog. The bathtub was huge, which we liked, and the room came with a water boiler, but did not have a fridge. The only thing we didn't like was the very expensive breakfast (14 euros! and they forgot to deliver the cereal and the yoghourt that we had ordered). Another thing was the distance from the station--a bit too far if you want to walk, and not too close to central LIbourne. All in all a good hotel, but at 100 euros one should hope that it is.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

The General Manager and her staff all spoke English and were so helpful in giving us directions to parks, restaurants and to St Emilion. The hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

We stayed here because it was actually allocated to us by our friend who got married in a nearby village. Nothing was too much trouble; we ordered room service which was very quick. Our room was very nice - exception being the wardrobe was a little bit like a Fawlty Towers piece of furniture, the door almost falling off the runner (a slide door) with virtually no pressure applied to it! However the room was very clean with modern decor and although we had no real view from our window (car park!) there really was nothing to complain about. If I happened to be in the area again I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Close to the river.
  • Disliked — The view of the car park!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

From the time I checked into the hotel to the time I checked out of the hotel all of my needs were provided for. French language difficulties were of no concern as almost all staff speak English fluently even if you try to converse in French.

The rooms are very comfortable. Every room is equipped with a shower, double bed, television and air conditioning are found in the room. Breakfast is not included but worth purchasing, as it is a substantial breakfast buffet with hot foods.

A very good hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Liked — Everytrhing
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion

Address: 3 Quai Souchet, 33500 Libourne, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Libourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Libourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star hotel with 81 airconditioned rooms located in the centre of Libourne, on the banks of the Dordogne. Mercure welcomes you throughout the year for your professional meetings and holiday visits. Close to the St Emilion, Pomerol and Fronsac wine areas, our wine bar will help you discover the great diversity of our rich wine making industry. 70 sqm meeting room for organising your meetings. Pay parking available, direct access to Bordeaux, 30 mins along the expressway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.