We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zrce Beach

Zrce Beach
53291 Novalja | Island Pag, Croatia, Novalja, Island of Pag 53291, Croatia
+385 51 818 888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 6 Attractions in Novalja
Type: Dance Club/ Discos, Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Croatia's most popular beach Zrce has over the last decade become one of the most recognizable beaches in Europe. Because of its ideal location on the island of Pag, it has the perfect combination of paradise surroundings, crystal clear sea and fabulous party offers. Croatia's most famous beach Zrce has become the place where beautiful people flock in search of hedonistic parties with the world's biggest DJs.
Levice, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Beautiful place, beach and it is suitable for young people to have a lot of fun in day and also overnight, many people around, good music and DJs......clean beautiful sea, many attractions...
I really recommend this type of vacation and destination :) I hope to get back sometimes.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    31
    16
    9
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Zcre hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I just got home from my stag do after visiting Novalja and Zcre beach has the most beautiful scenery mountains in the background but wicked sunshine plenty of bars and clubs I couldn't ask for more from a place and understand why hideout chose Zcre for their festival just brilliant

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Really nice beach, not a sandy beach but perfect for when you want to rave, the place is a beauty to see, moutains and clouds everywhere. Plenty to see and do.

Take a speaker if its early, but a lot of music through out the day. The bungee looks dodgy but loads took the jump.

Drinks are a little expensive, always good to take a bottle up if you can handle your drink, and the water is nice, just be wary of crabs lol


Have fun, usually what you make of it

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“felt a bit unsafe?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I'm not a big party kind of girl myself so maybe that's why I was not so keen on Zrce Beach. A girl was found dead there the week I was staying! The atmosphere was allright but there was lots of glass on the beach and everybody's hammered. I guess it's Ok if you just want to be drunk and have a good time with your friends, but definitely don't go sober!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I want to call this place little Ibiza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I went to zrce beach with my friends for the Hide out festival in novalja and then with my wife the next year. It was amazing! the water of Croatia's zrce beach was one of the most cristal/clear water I have ever seen and the party at Aquarium or Papaya is well worth it, but, if you are in a more relax mode just drive 20 min to pag and enjoy the same waters with a more relax atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zrce Beach also viewed

Novalja, Island of Pag
Novalja, Island of Pag
 
Novalja, Island of Pag
 

Been to Zrce Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zrce Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.