We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterman Svpetrvs Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Waterman Svpetrvs Resort to your Saves list
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Put Vele Luke 4, Supetar, Brac Island 21 400, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Supetar
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have been at the Waterman Resort with my family in August for 15 days. We had an amazing experience thanks to the help of Katija from Reception. She was so helpful with everything we needed. We are Italian and usually do not eat good Italian food outside of Italy, but the cook at the resort, Mohamed, made an unbeliavable pasta to fulfill our needs. We had the same waitress almost every evening for dinner, Katerina, who was very friendly and always available to serve you with the best attitude possible. All in all it was a great family vacation where we enjoyed good service, good food, and a beatiful Hotel. We stayed in Kaktus which was one of the compartments of the Hotel since it has many areas.

The only down part to the Hotel was the lack of entertainment for Italian children. Our children only speak Italian and could not understand the shows very well. But everything else was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula - QC S, Quality control at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Mrs. Doris,
Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review for our resort.
I am glad the food and service was to your liking and that you had such a nice vacation.
Furthermore, regarding the animation for the kids, we will definitely take this into consideration and try to change this for next season.
Thank you for your review and best regards from sunny Supetar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    62
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
92
50
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Pros: the room was very clean and nice. The buffet breakfast had tons of options and was very good.
Cons: The hotel setup is very bizarre. It's made up of a number of different buildings and pools bordering the public beach and private homes. It took us a very long time to find the reception, as there is no signage on the property. Once there, the staff at the reception desk was curt and unfriendly. The pools were all full and the only available poolside chairs were far from the pools on grassy areas between the pool and beach. Furthermore, no towels were provided for use at the pool, which is surprising when staying at an expensive pool / beach resort. The reception staff never mentioned anything about this, but when I left the room with a towel, I was chased by a member of the housekeeping staff who told me that for a towel I would have to pay extra at reception.
A nice enough resort hotel, but not worth the price, even though I know that most accommodations in the town are expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

good location and very good food, but ugly girls on reception, totally unfriendly during 7 days of my stay without any reason

Room Tip: room was small and with bad protection from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelfart, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My brother an I just finished our holiday in this beautiful hotel. We were very happy to be there, we loved their pools and the beach near the hotel. The food was varied and very testy we had all inclusive. The Local city Supetar was a beautiful and was very close to the hotel.

The tennis courts near the hotel was great, and we had 1 hour free tennis every day, which were a good service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at the resort for one week and were extremely satisfied. We found it a very good value for the money. The village close by is very peaceful and fun to walk over. The food was tasty and the deserts at a fresh, made from home feel. I definitely recommend Croatia and this resort to people who want a relaxing stay on a quaint island.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My seven-year old daughter and I stayed at the resort for one week. Overall, we had a very comfortable and enjoyable vacation. We bought the all-inclusive meal plan, and found the food always tasty and well-prepared. The grounds are well-kept and the room clean. The village just near the hotel is fun to walk around and do a little shopping. Many of the stores do not take credit card, so better to have Croatian cash with you on the trip. We found the staff friendly and helpful.
We also really enjoyed Croatia overall. The island has a peaceful feel. I always felt safe and the weather in mid-June was excellent - hot during the day and cool at night. We are definitely coming back. You reach the island by a ferry that takes 50 minutes. Split is nice for day trips.

Room Tip: We stayed in a building called AGAVA. The sea view is on the right side when you put your head out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed in a 2 room flat for one week in the Meridien complex, 2nd floor with no elevator. Beds pretty hard, air condition in one room only, but clean.

Reception staff could certinlay have been a bit friendlier. We had payed for seaview, but very fiew rooms had that and we didn't get any.

The hotell was swormed with french senior travellers and much of the acitivities were presented in french..

If you have booked All inclusive: There are to resteaurant areas -Make sure you get a blu armband, tjen you can eat at Cactus which is far better. We got tired of cueing up for hot dishes and coffee. And, the coffe is really disgusting, as is the white wine.
Good vegetarian alternatives though and the beer is good.

Pools- unfortunately, no heated pools and it was actually warmer in the sea than in the freezing pool.

As the title says- this resort is ok but has a potenstial for improvement

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waterman Svpetrvs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterman Svpetrvs Resort

Address: Put Vele Luke 4, Supetar, Brac Island 21 400, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Supetar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Supetar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterman Svpetrvs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Waterman Svpetrvs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterman Svpetrvs Hotel Supetar
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort Supetar, Brac Island, Croatia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.