We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff make this place excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Bracka Perla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Bracka Perla to your Saves list
Aparthotel Bracka Perla
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Put Vele Luke 53, Supetar, Brac Island 21400, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The staff make this place excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and the little touches and attention from the staff made a good hotel into and excellent one.
The location is on the edge of town so is quiet and peaceful, yet only a 15 stroll to the harbour.
The rooms are neat and well maintained, all with sea views.
The only criticism I have is the WiFi doesn't work everywhere so we had to leave our room to use it.
The staff are magnificent, nothing is too much trouble.......an example to all!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fribourg, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is small and lovely. We spend 3 nights there but we wished we could stay 2 weeks.
It's very relaxing.
Breakfast was small but excellent. It's normal, you cannot have only 10 people eating breakfast and have products for 50 people.
During the day you can enjoy the pool or walk to the beaches.
In the evening we were walking along the beach to find a nice restaurant. The walk is 15 to 20 minutes from the hotel, but along the beach, it's very romantic.

Room Tip: It's a very small hotel. And it seemed that all the room had their advantages. Seemed that all h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egersund, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

A magnificant place fore those who want peace and quiteness, pivacy and wonderful Mediterian surrondings. Its a place to relax, hang by the pool or the beach. No noisy servants ore salesmen. Very kindly staff, who stand up fore whatever request you make. They are a little bit shy, they dont wat to disturb anyway. But if you ask, they serve you fantastic wines, and advetures up in their Agrocultural garden. The rooms and suites are spacy design rooms. They just serve breakfast ordinary. But there are lot of nice places to dine in 15 minutes walk. And a quite walk along the seaside forest coastline, just outside your door - does you very good. Expesially when the next seasidetown can serve you a nice cold local white wine.

Room Tip: The got three diffrent rooms: Room with terrasy, Standard suite with separat bedroom and terrasy, li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed at the Bracka Perla for 3 days. The location is perfect and the hotel is very beautiful. So many things to do on the island itself and if you are unsure where to go or what to see, the staff will help! If you are the explorer type or a beach bum, this location has it all. The staff is top notch, very friendly and helpful, and the owner is amazing! Would highly recommend this hotel for any type of traveler.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful, you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at the Perla for 3 days before going to Hvar.

Good points: Very clean, great location close to ferry port and close to the beach. Friendly staff. Good size room with lovely terrace and views.

Bad points: Not very service orientated, for example there were food and drink menus by the pool, however they didn't have 90% of the things listed. I don't think they had run out, it just seemed like they decided to only have a very limited selection which was annoying if you wanted to have a drink or lunch at the hotel, basically you had to head out of the residence. Nearest supermarket was a pleasant 10-15 min walk and nearest beach cafe around 10 minutes.

We had a duplex room and even with the air conditioning it was difficult to cool the upper floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed at the Bracka Perla apartments from 15 to 18 April. This is a very attractive small, boutique place and, since it was early in the season, we were the first guests to arrive!

We had a comfortable and well appointed ground floor suite with separate kitchen and living area. It had a lovely outdoor terrace overlooking the pool and the beach and sea beyond. The location is very beautiful and there are some nice walks around the coastline.

The breakfast room is full of light from windows on the upper walls and the ceiling. Staff are extremely helpful and arranged a hire car and gave us suggestions for touring and places to eat. (A car is highly recommended to get around and see the rest of Brac.)

And there’s free wi-fi through-out (certainly not available everywhere even in many five-star hotels!).

If you’re coming to Supetar, Bracka Perla is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We booked through I-escape.com and weren't disappointed. The hotel is small, with attractively landscaped areas around the pool which overlooks the Adriatic. It has an exclusive but simple atmosphere. We found the staff very welcoming and helpful and we visited the olive grove and vegetable garden nearby which is also owned by the Bracka Perla and has lovely views. They produce olive oil. The weather wasn't brilliant while we were there but we still found plenty to do on Brac during our 5 night stay.The hotels has bikes which we borrowed and cycled to a couple of villages along the coast path, Mirca and Sutivan. We also rented a car for the day to see the rest of the island. Well worth doing. It was a 20 minute walk into Supetar for dinner at night and the hotel staff suggested places to eat.

Room Tip: All rooms are charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Bracka Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Bracka Perla

Address: Put Vele Luke 53, Supetar, Brac Island 21400, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Supetar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Supetar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Bracka Perla 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in the shadow of olive and cypress, this stone beauty hide everything what is necessary for one heavenly vacation - 8 deluxe equipped suites and 3 rooms. Aparthotel Perla is located in Supetar cove on the island of Brac. It stretches over two thousand square metres of land, surrounded by a dense pine forest, lavender shrubs and olive groves which slightly hang over the sea, turning the cove into an ideal place for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Bracka Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Bracka Perla Hotel Supetar
Aparthotel Bracka Perla Supetar, Brac Island, Croatia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Bracka Perla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.