We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat and confirmation of some other reviews” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Petrosetco Tower Hotel

Petrosetco Tower Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Petrosetco Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Petrosetco Tower Hotel
No.1, An Duong Vuong Street, Le Hong Phong Ward, Quang Ngai, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Quang Ngai
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Repeat and confirmation of some other reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is an aging hotel that tries to provide adequate service, but leaves a bit to be desired. Of the multiple local hotels I stayed at up the coast of Vietnam, this one had the worst breakfast buffet, as others have noted. On the other hand, at the rooftop restaurant, the dinner was one of the better dinners I had at local establishments. Some local expat Germans were also eating dinner there, so I take that as an additional endorsement. I wonder why they can do such a good job with dinner, but such a poor job with breakfast? Maybe different management/owners for the two (breakfast is on the lobby floor)?

On the other hand, the room was adequate...I would say middle of the scale for local hotels I experienced across Vietnam. Everything was provided, the furnishings acceptable, the room spacious, if somewhat basic.

I was told the "river view" was once spectacular, but it is now a dried out riverbed...not a view at all. As noted, skip the spa...a dingy place in the parking garage.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed 1 night with family during our trip through Central of Vietnam. Nice location as it's next to Tra Khuc river which is the famous river. Everything is at average, can't ask for more in such provincial hotel. Good choice of accomodation in town because there are not many good hotels around.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel was rated 4 star in the beginning but it actually only 3 star. The room furniture is very compact and the chair and desk not match. The restaurant cafe serves very good iced milk coffee and good breakfast. The spa is lousy, please don't even try it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel was booked for us as a part of the package we bought to tour Vietnam, a one night stay. The check-in experience was decent, but the staff spoke little English.
Our room was touted as "Deluxe" and non-smoking, but there was nothing deluxe about it. The carpet was well worn out with numerous cigarette burn marks all over the place. It was not vacuumed prior to our arrival either. The wardrobe had holes in the doors that were made by entry door handles. The rest of room furniture showed good wear and tear as well. Bathroom was dated and water tended to leak on the floor from under the bathtub when one showered, no matter how careful you tried to avoid it. Our interpreter told us that this hotel had a "domestic" 4-star rating, not international.
We decided to have dinner at the hotel restaurant on the 16th floor. The staff did not speak English. The menu had the usual collection of Vietnamese dishes with some Western food items. The food was probably the highlight of our stay. It was prepared well. It was a bit uncomfortable to be the only customers in the restaurant even though it was the usual dinner time. I guess this is due to relatively high prices at the restaurant.
Breakfast was the worst of all the hotels we stayed at. Very limited selection even by local standards, more than usual amount of insects on food trays, staff that had to be told to replace empty trays with full ones all made up for an unpleasant breakfast experience. The coffee was so bad, that I had to ask for a cup of hot water and use instant coffee packets that I brought just in case.
Unfortunately, there are few choices in this town for western standards accommodations and it shows.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quang Ngai hotels

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel in Quang Ngai, it owned by the government. The hotel has a good view to the river, the room is simple but tidy. The staff are nice but breakfast is not so good. The surrounding area is quiet and there is a night market near the river bank.

Room Tip: stay on the room on the 5th floor up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petrosetco Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrosetco Tower Hotel

Address: No.1, An Duong Vuong Street, Le Hong Phong Ward, Quang Ngai, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Ngai Province > Quang Ngai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Quang Ngai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Petrosetco Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petrosetco Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.