We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Kudle beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arya Ayurvedic Panchakarma Centre Gokarna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gokarna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arya Ayurvedic Panchakarma Centre Gokarna
Save
You added Arya Ayurvedic Panchakarma Centre Gokarna to your Saves list
Kudle Beach, Gokarna 581326, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Bangalore, india
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay at Kudle beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We came to Arya Ayurvedic centre after having a horrible night stay at a lodge at om beach.
The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The restaurant serves only vegetarian food, but it was fine, since their menu had extensive choice and the food was great. Try their oil massage - Very relaxing, handled by trained masseurs. Overall, excellent place to stay on kudle beach. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were group of 8 people travelling. Despite numerous mails mentioning this detail to Vera, the lady in charge, we were informed on reaching that she could only accommodate 4 people. "I'm sorry but this is the situation" was the only response she gave us.

It was a long weekend and finding other places to stay, which we finally did, was quite a task for us!

The location is good but this can be said for all the other options on Kudle Beach, that come for a much lesser tariff.

The two rooms instead of four, that Vera finally could give us were very basic and highly priced.

This is basically an average stay option but given the experience we had, you can never be certain that you will get rooms even after you have made a booking.

You better have a back up plan if you are planning to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This place is a joke - promoted as an ayurvedic health resort - but each day they allow burning fires of plastic to the side and the back of their property.. - the result is clouds of toxic smoke in the restaurant and treatment rooms. The open kitchen is a nice concept & the food was fresh BUT... very bland - my masala had only coriander and cumin, onion and tomato in it - more like tomato soup. The brown rice was not cheap & came cold.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This place is a rip off as they are the most expensive in the area but get nothing for what you pay. We were promised hot water but none provided and when brought to the notice of Vera the lady in charge, she outrightly refused to help. The next morning at 8 she was having a staff meeting right in front of our room and speaking loudly about check out times , when politely advised her she was disturbing she just stomped out complaining about us to the staff (racist comments). We just felt completely unwelcome here as she asked us to leave on several occoccasions when v had problems with the room that just needed a little assistance. We asked if we could speak to the person above her and she refused to give a contact. I wouldn't want anyone to receive such aphalling treatment in a place where u pay a high price to stay and hence felt compelled to write out this review. Terrible disappointment :(

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Though I was not very lucky with my room, I have to recognize that coming to this lodge was definitely the right choice. In Gokarna, except of the mega-expensive SwaSwara and the pleasant Om beach resort you will find mainly some kind of "yatr niwas" ( accomodation for pilgrims) in Gokarna and "hippy-style" huts in Kudle and Om beach. This place is quiet, clean, confortable and near the beach. Hot water always. Also you'll find the best veg food in all gokarna area at BouganVilla, the hut-restaurant Of AryaAyurveda, but ask first how many pending orders do they have...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

After an unpleasant stay in the nearby Gokarna International, we were delighted to find this place which is directly behind the International, down a hard to find narrow path. There are two buildings. One, painted white with a garden that the capable manager was nurturing into shape. The other was an impressive building with a large Ayurvedic space that was not up and running when we were there. Dr Vera a Czechoslovakian biologist was in the process of perfecting and expanding the facilities of both places. She was helpful, dynamic and a most interesting person.
The rooms were immaculate with traditional bamboo beds, nets and bathroom with cold water from it's own well.
The Panchakarma building had an unfortunate encroachment of an illegal set of bamboo huts bordering the property and blocking the sea view but this will not withstand the next monsoon and the determined Dr Vera will find a way to establish equilibrium. Kudle beach is sensational with good food available and Gokarna town within walking distance.
Only downside for me was the traditional pillow was uncomfortable-- one criticism can't be bad.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arya Ayurvedic Panchakarma Centre Gokarna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Ayurvedic Panchakarma Centre Gokarna

Address: Kudle Beach, Gokarna 581326, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Gokarna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Gokarna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arya Ayurvedic Panchakarma Centre Gokarna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.