We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambelikos AgroHotel

Save Saved
You added Ambelikos AgroHotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
Ambelikos AgroHotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Potamitissa 4879, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The most pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were looking for a quiet place to relax and get some fresh air without spending a fortune. We found that and that much more! The amazing recipes of Mr Gregory! And the warm welcome of a family that takes you in as on of their own! We are going back first chance we get! Thank you!

Room Tip: Get the Jacuzzi! And the fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbelikosAgrohotel, Manager at Ambelikos AgroHotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Your compliments have been forwarded to Gregory and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
75
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I found this place from this site. We chose to stay there for a weekend, mainly because of its high rating. Apparently, it is not overrated. This is the best place I stayed in Troodos mountains.

We chose the simple room (without the tube). The heating there is by air-conditioner which is not really good and plus it is noisy. Upon checking out, I asked them to show me the other rooms and they were great! Next time I should not try to save money...! :)

This small hotel is ran as a family business and this makes a difference. The people are locals and do care for the service - unlike most of the other Cyprus hotels which, although they are luxurious, hire cheap foreign staff who don't care!...

We had dinner there and the food is AMAZING!!! Try their "meze": everything is delicious and fresh!

The village is not one of the best, but it's next to the river, into the forest and very near to Troodos' highest peak Olympos.

We'll be visiting this place often. I recommend it strongly.

Room Tip: Don't get the simple room if you are staying in the winter time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbelikosAgrohotel, Manager at Ambelikos AgroHotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review following your stay with us. We are honored by your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.....for yet another AMAZING stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a very nicely kept b&b in a quiet village. The food is great, the service very friendly. It is certainly the best place we stayed in on our 2 weeks on Cyprus. We stayed here for 6 days and explored the beautiful region.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbelikosAgrohotel, Manager at Ambelikos AgroHotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review and for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice quiet village, great scenery from room. Great food at dinner.
Breakfast very poor, fireplace filled the air with smoke, staff friendly but amateurs, also they charged every little thing extra (fireplace, use of refrigerator) which made a very bad impression

Room Tip: dont bother using the fireplace, smoke problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbelikosAgrohotel, Manager at Ambelikos AgroHotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your review following your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. We would like to mention however in response to your statement that the staff is friendly but amateurs, that the hotel is family run which gives it more of a warm welcoming and friendly atmosphere rather than professional. Furthermore, the fireplace does not fill the room with air if it set up properly, we normally help our Guests to light up the fire if requested. We are pleased to inform you that we have upgraded our breakfast since your stay with us, and we will upgrading further in due course.We do strive to deliver excellent customer service at all times and hope that these issues will not stop you from choosing to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is perhaps the best hotel in Cyprus if you wish to sample the " old Cyprus." Beautifully restored rooms and clean and with a feeling of past times. But that is not to say in anyway it is old, it is up to date with excellent food and good staff, welcoming and extremely helpful. My wife and I spent five very happy days there this month and a great time we had.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room looking to the village
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbelikosAgrohotel, Manager at Ambelikos AgroHotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are truly honored!! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you are next in Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We chose to vist because of the reviews and were not disappointed. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and the whole place was stunning. They went out of their way to cater for a vegetarian for the evening meals but the breakfasts were a little disappointing....concentrated juice and instant coffee but some lovely home made jam and selection of meats and cheeses if you like that for breakfast. Although the mountain views are beautiful, there's nothing in the village apart from the local church. You need to drive to find good walks and sites of interest. We'd recommend a visit and agree with the previous review that the owners have considered less mobile visitors as they have a stair lift to the dining room and higher bedrooms.

Room Tip: Room 13 seems to be highly recommended but has a surcharge of 20 euros. Room 16 has a lovely 4 poste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbelikosAgrohotel, Manager at Ambelikos AgroHotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review following your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast choices, but we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed dinner and your stay as a whole.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this place with my husband. The place is beautiful, the rooms are confortable, breakfast delicious and the owner is very nice. We felt like at home, in a wonderful atmosphere and environment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ambelikos AgroHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambelikos AgroHotel

Address: Potamitissa 4879, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Potamitissa
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Potamitissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambelikos AgroHotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Ambelikos AgroHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambelikos AgroHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.