We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krave Delicatessen

Krave Delicatessen
126 Main Street, Wilsden, Bradford BD15 0AS , England
+44 1535 271622
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Wilsden
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Delicatessen, cuisine.name.191
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Street Food
Description: Krave Delicatessen, Street Food Cafe and coffee house is a place for people to meet, eat wonderful fresh local seasonal food and drink the only and best espresso for miles around, served and made by barista trained staff. Open for Breakfast eat in or takeaway (all locally sourced REAL produce) not frozen cheap unhealthy ingredients! Wood Fired Pizza, Lunches, Daily specials, Gourmet man v's food burgers, Meatballs World Street food, Gourmet sandwiches, wraps and rolls, Italian pastries, homemade cakes, smoothies, chocolate bar milkshakes and speciallist deli products from Yorkshire and around the world to take home and enjoy. A Deli and Street Food eatery opened and created by people who sleep, breath and live for food and cullinary delights. Being parents we are extremely child friendly and also have a sunny terrace area where you are welcome to bring your dog/dog's (water bowls provided) We also offer - Mobile Wood Fired Pizza catering, Outside catering, business lunches and gourmet ready meals to takeaway.
West Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

What a gem of a place - in the words of our 3 year old "This place is amazing!"
We came for lunch today and had delicious food, served by friendly, attentive staff. It's so lovely to come to a place where not only is the chef passionate about his food, but that his customers are valued so much that he keeps the place small so he can meet and chat with them. Definitely a place to visit and return to.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    2
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous food with a service and smile to match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I visited Krave Deli over the Christmas period to stock up for the festive season and purchased some of Christians home made chutney. It was absolutely out of this world and was a fantastic acompaniment to our selection of cheeses. Should you decide to eat in then you will be suitably satisfied with their wonderful menu created from local produce. Definately worth a visit and I am looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First class eating experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

What a lucky find - this little deli restaurant. Dropped in as we passed at lunchtime today and feel as if we've had a really special treat! Excellent, fresh, tasty food, expertly cooked and presented. Coffee out of this world. Welcome warm and genuine. Definitely need to make this a regular haunt.
Jacki and Ron Scholefield (Haworth)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza and breakfast ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Who would have thought such a gem would be tucked away in Wilsden. Something so amazing should be on the high street of every town.

With amazing fresh food made from the finest ingredients, its a challenge for even the strongest willed of us to not break the diet and indulge.

I found the pizza so mouthwateringly flavoursome that the next day I couldn't possibly refuse an invite to go try out the breakfast too.

A great ambience and friendly team add to a great product, together with being able to pick up some deli delights and supper.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb food & brilliant service - lovely people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We could not possibly fault our lovely meal today at Krave. First class service and such lovely people. My wife and I both chose the Beef and Chorizo Burger (with Cheese/Bacon) meal with the salad, potato wedges, Coleslaw etc..and we were also given a small dish of mixed olives and sun dried tomatoes with beautiful bread before this, with our coffee whilst we waited for our main meals to be freshly cooked. We can also highly recommend the wonderful coffees available. What a lovely experience and well worth travelling over from Horsforth for this great lunch. This will certainly not be our last visit. Thoroughly recommended and thank you all at Krave.
(Brenda & Jeff L)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krave Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Krave Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krave Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.