We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Bluewater Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Bluewater Resort to your Saves list
Peppers Bluewater Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   State Highway 8, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lake Tekapo
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

You will pay for the property value. If you don't want to pay too much, they have a cosy room without any view!

Anyway, I would say this place is great for those who have spare cash to spend!

Room Tip: Go to Lake Wanaka!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahad H, Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Maryke,

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality and the Peppers experience. I will pass on your comments to our Housekeeping Manager and team. At Peppers we strive to deliver a great guest experience and I am glad you got to experience this.

Kind regards
Fahad Hayat
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    251
    172
    75
    58
See reviews for
149
435
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a very bad experience at a lodge in Queenstown and it was 6pm when we got to Lake Tekapo and had to find a hotel fast as we were so tired, well let me tell you what a wonderful experience this resort was, wow 10 out of 10 for them.
The double level apartment was warm, neat, clean and made you feel so rich on entering. Everything was there from a desk and chair to a dining suite, plasma tv, lounge area with walk through sliders to a lovely balcony, full kitchen with dishwasher and insinkerator, cups, pots, plates, toaster you name it, it was there. The bathroom was great, full shower, toilet and bath, very modern. The shower was the best, really felt massaged as the water pressure was great. The towels were fresh and enough for all of us. There's even a washing machine in the room for you to do laundry if you stayed longer than two nights. The heating is very modern and rooms heat up so fast. They have all sorts of extras like books and board games you can get from reception and an onsite restaurant or you can order room service. You can get a mud bath and massage. Definitely going there again as soon as possible. Perfect romantic getaway or for a family of 4.

Room Tip: You will pay more for a room facing the water so if you choose a room on the side like we did, room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The location is perfect with the Lake Tekapo view with walking distance to the shopping centre. Ensure to get the lake view with more fascilities such as kitchen, lounge room, balcony and laundry which perfect for the family holiday. I will definitely be back to this resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahad H, Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Asurjanto,

Thank you for your feedback. i am glad you enjoyed our Lake View Apartments, they are well appointed and perfect for families as well as couples.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Fahad Hayat
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

stayed here for two days while visiting family in New Zealand. very modern and comfortable, views of the lake were breathtaking.
would definately recomend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

On arrival at this resort we were greeted by very friendly staff and given a map to drive to our unit.
On entering our room we were greeted by a loaf of fresh bread baking still being cooked and next to this was a lovely cheese board with nuts and chocolates. The room was well heated, even a little to warm. The room was very comfortable and spacious and the view out to the lake and the mountains was fantastic.
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was very nice. The selection of wines was good and the staff very friendly. Overall a great overnight stop that we could have stayed longer at.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room with Lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We cannot decide whether it was worth the money, or not.
We had a Deluxe Lakeview room which was a large room by itself sitting on top of one of the accommodation buildings. To get there we had to walk up 6 sets of stairs (Staff will carry your luggage up for you, but will not carry you). Although retirees, the stairs were not an issue for us, but i am sure that they would be an problem for a lot of people. For the privilege of that we also paid the highest room price for this year's trip to NZ. When you walk into the room for the first time and open the curtains, maybe the stairs and the cost make it all worthwhile. The views through 2 walls of floor to ceiling glass, over the lake and mountains were excellent. In snow season they must be superb. The car parks were not close to the room. It is close to town but an uphill walk home, and then those dam stairs again! No kitchen facilities, just a jug. Everything was clean, neat, tidy and new.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed in. 2 bedroom apartment for 1 night in April, 2012. The place was very clean and modern, and the second story living area was fantastic. Very close to center of Town and pretty views. One of the nicer hotels we stayed at during out trip, wish we could have spent more time there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppers Bluewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Bluewater Resort

Address: State Highway 8, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lake Tekapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Bluewater Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the rich antiquity of the deep southern land, Peppers Bluewater Resort is only two and a half hours drive from Christchurch, with the Mount Cook National Park on your doorstep. With panoramic views on towards the glistening foothills of the Southern Alps, Lake Tekapo is also a place of mythology and rich high country history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Peppers Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Bluewater Hotel Lake Tekapo
Hotel Peppers Bluewater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Bluewater Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.