We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view and nice Japanese style B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Tekapo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment
Save
You added TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment to your Saves list
2 Murray Place, Lake Tekapo, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Beijing
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Gorgeous view and nice Japanese style B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

It is definitely the right choice to stay in Lake Tekapo. The B&B is decorated in natural and Japanese style with the best view of lake and the church from the balcony. Dining area is spacious and made us feel very much at home. We were surprised by the first view in the morning which was so amazing. Ban and Kaori are very nice hosts making our last night in NZ another highlight of our honeymoon trip. Thank you. - Jane & Sicheng

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hello Jan and Sicheng ! Thank you very much for your review, we were very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Actually, we are not B&B though ! (if I love cooking and time to do, it would be nice ) Please stay with us again your another anniversary, we pray your life is full of a lot of love. All the best, from Kaori and Ban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We love Tekapo as well as TekapoB2, it is nicely decorated and I love the most should be the upper windows both in the bathroom and bedroom. Ban, the host thought this design himself, so special!!!!

TekapoB2 is very clean and tidy, and the view from the room is excellent!! We love the place! Excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hello Caroline, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We were really pleased of your thoughts. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas and a new year. Please stay with us next time too. All the best, Ban and Kaori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recommend that amazing holiday at Lake Tekapo. Tekapo B2 Apartment is very comfortable for couples in love, and for friends, for everyone. We enjoyed the stay in the apartment. Appartment has heating in all rooms and also under-floor heating. Nice view of the lake and the mountains from every window of the apartment including bathroom. The owners of this private hotel are very friendly, kind and welcoming persons. This is a great hotel!

Room Tip: very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, your words are too good for us. Seven years has past since we opened B2. Guests' joy is our joy.Your feedback encourages us to keep our motivation. It takes only 3 hours drive from Christchurch. We hope to see you again. B2 is your second house of Tekapo ! Kaori and Ban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We wish we had of truly known how good it would be to stay here as our 1 night is not enough!!
Great, friendly hosts, stunning views, great thought into "the little things" of designing this apartment! Number one view in tekapo, thanks so much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. We are really appreciated you liked B2 and spent your special time ( second anniversary of your marriage) here. We hope to see your family (plus one too !) again. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have stayed in this apartment few years ago and loved it. So when we decided to visit Lake Tekapo again, it was a no brainier that this is the place we want to go back too. I wish I could wake up to that view every morning! Hosts Kaori and Ban are very lovely, and make sure you have everything you need. Location of the apartment is only a short walk into town, to the lake or to the Good Shepherd church. It is very warm and cosy, and you have everything you might need available. I would highly recommend this to anyone planning a visit to Lake Tekapo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments ! We would love to see you for your third stay with us. You stayed here winter twice. You should come and stay in Summer. The atmosphere and views are different every season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a delightful and very comfortable self contained modern apartment, with a good sized lounge and fully equipped kitchen area. The separate bedroom and bathroom are light with large windows and glass doors. The apartment also has a washing machine and dryer, LCD TV and WIFI.

There are stunning views of the lake and mountains from every room, including a large balcony accessed via the lounge.

Lake Tekapo's shops and restaurants and the scenic Church of the Good Shepherd are just a five minute stroll away.

The owners, Ban and Kaori are charming and maintain the apartment in spotless condition.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This is possibly the best place to stay in Tekapo. The views are stunning. The appartment is lovely. Ban and Kaori are very nice people. We were here with our daugthers second birthday and she got a little present from Kaori. Tekapo is also a very scenic place with the well known church, the mountain views, mount john observatory and mount cook nearby.
Very cool features of the appartment are: the amount of big windows and glass doors and the sky light window above the bed. Stargazing is one of the activities Tekapo is famous for, B2 is the most comfortable place to watch from :-)

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment

Address: 2 Murray Place, Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Lake Tekapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top location and quality self-contained Lake-View Apartment. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.