We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Tekapo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment
Save
You added TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment to your Saves list
2 Murray Place, Lake Tekapo, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is a great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recommend that amazing holiday at Lake Tekapo. Tekapo B2 Apartment is very comfortable for couples in love, and for friends, for everyone. We enjoyed the stay in the apartment. Appartment has heating in all rooms and also under-floor heating. Nice view of the lake and the mountains from every window of the apartment including bathroom. The owners of this private hotel are very friendly, kind and welcoming persons. This is a great hotel!

Room Tip: very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, your words are too good for us. Seven years has past since we opened B2. Guests' joy is our joy.Your feedback encourages us to keep our motivation. It takes only 3 hours drive from Christchurch. We hope to see you again. B2 is your second house of Tekapo ! Kaori and Ban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We wish we had of truly known how good it would be to stay here as our 1 night is not enough!!
Great, friendly hosts, stunning views, great thought into "the little things" of designing this apartment! Number one view in tekapo, thanks so much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. We are really appreciated you liked B2 and spent your special time ( second anniversary of your marriage) here. We hope to see your family (plus one too !) again. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have stayed in this apartment few years ago and loved it. So when we decided to visit Lake Tekapo again, it was a no brainier that this is the place we want to go back too. I wish I could wake up to that view every morning! Hosts Kaori and Ban are very lovely, and make sure you have everything you need. Location of the apartment is only a short walk into town, to the lake or to the Good Shepherd church. It is very warm and cosy, and you have everything you might need available. I would highly recommend this to anyone planning a visit to Lake Tekapo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments ! We would love to see you for your third stay with us. You stayed here winter twice. You should come and stay in Summer. The atmosphere and views are different every season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a delightful and very comfortable self contained modern apartment, with a good sized lounge and fully equipped kitchen area. The separate bedroom and bathroom are light with large windows and glass doors. The apartment also has a washing machine and dryer, LCD TV and WIFI.

There are stunning views of the lake and mountains from every room, including a large balcony accessed via the lounge.

Lake Tekapo's shops and restaurants and the scenic Church of the Good Shepherd are just a five minute stroll away.

The owners, Ban and Kaori are charming and maintain the apartment in spotless condition.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This is possibly the best place to stay in Tekapo. The views are stunning. The appartment is lovely. Ban and Kaori are very nice people. We were here with our daugthers second birthday and she got a little present from Kaori. Tekapo is also a very scenic place with the well known church, the mountain views, mount john observatory and mount cook nearby.
Very cool features of the appartment are: the amount of big windows and glass doors and the sky light window above the bed. Stargazing is one of the activities Tekapo is famous for, B2 is the most comfortable place to watch from :-)

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in this spacious, upstairs apartment; it's only a 5 minute walk into Tekapo Village. It has stunning views of the lake, the Good Shepherd church and the surrounding mountains from every room (including the bath!). The separate bedroom is a good size, the bed is large and comfortable and there's a separate spacious lounge and kitchenette. Everything is new, clean and well maintained by the Japanese owners who are very friendly and speak good English. Ban and Kaori have put a lot of thought into providing many small details and touches to make the stay enjoyable. There are electric blankets, heaters and underfloor heating. The deck is a compact but okay. The north facing sunny aspect completes the package. The apartment is only approx. 150 m from the main highway - road noise however was not an issue at the time of the year we stayed (we slept with the doors and windows closed). You'll love the notices everywhere telling you where everything's kept and which switch turns on which light. Ban even washed our car for us before our departure! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The views from every room in the apartment are fantastic, the lounge has large sliding doors with a balcony overlooking lake tekapo and you can even take a bath whilst surveying them! The evening skies are incredible and you can visit the local observatory for a stargazing tour. The apartment itself is very well equipped and there is a convenience store just down the road. Wish we could have stayed more than the one night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment

Address: 2 Murray Place, Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Lake Tekapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top location and quality self-contained Lake-View Apartment. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.