We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Tekapo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment
2 Murray Place, Lake Tekapo, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed at TakapoB2 in Sept 2011. The apartment is lovely and very spacious. The views from the lounge and bathroom are lovely, looking out over the lake, and the window above the bed is really special, especially if you get a clear night to see all the stars. The kitchen is well equiped and the apartment is a short walk/drive from the main street and the church of the good shepard.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

The view from this apartment is stunning. The location is perfect. Everything you would need is there, including a washer and dryer. Our host was so cute and friendly and she recommended a great Japanese restaurant right on the lake with fantastic food and really fresh salmon. My only very minor complaint was that the bed was a tad bit uncomfortable for me, as I found the bed a bit too firm. But I am an extremely light sleeper so I am very picky about beds and pillows. My husband slept fine and found it very comfortable. She also has some DVD's so my husband and I really enjoyed watching Aladdin while cuddlign on the couch underneath the 'cuddle me' blanket!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

This is our second stay in B2 apartment. You get exactly what is shown on their web site. I cannot fault the apartment. The beds are very comfortable. The arae is very quiet and peaceful.

Kitchen has all the utensils to cook if desired.

You just cant go past the stunning view from the balcony

Yes i certainly will be looking forward to our 3rd stay in the future

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

My husband and myself had a wonderful time at B2. 5 star accomodation. Kaori the owner was very welcoming and her apartment was beautifully appointed with fantastic views. We loved the added touch of the window in the bedroom ceiling that you could look at the stars from your bed at night. We could only have 1 night there but will remember it with the fondest of memories.
We left our esky bag behind and Kaori took the trouble of driving into town to find us.
Thanks so much for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

B2 is centrally located overlooking the lake and the church of the Good Sheperd.The apartment itself is very clean ,roomy,excellent bed and bathroom and very well equipped-all those little extras which make your stay more comfortable. The owner (cannot remember her name) is very friendly and helpful .Unfortunately the weather was not great during our 2 nights there but that did not take away from the beauty of the place.Would highly recommend this apartment

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your second stay with us ! It was great to hear your lovely comments. We really look forward to your third stay. Tekapo is always beautiful and each season different. Spring, Summer and Autumn. Oh you should come here at least 3 times more !! Warm regards,
Kaori and Ban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Kaori (sp?) was the friendliest! The apartment (esp the bathroom) is very well done and the view is breathtaking. Oh and the dog was very sweet!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed at B2 for two nights as a base for a day at Mt Cook. Lake Tekapo is majestically beautiful and B2 is magical. The apartment is located at the end of a cul de sac, is quiet, quite small, and located up a flight of stairs, with stunning views of the lake. However, it lacks nothing and is spotlessly clean. The bed is gigantic and comfortable, with lovely linen and pillows. The bathroom has a great shower and separate bath. The kitchen is fully equipped, with quality appliances, a full oven and 4 hot plates, and a washing machine and dryer are provided. For colder weather, there is underfloor heating, heaters and an electric blanket. Just perfect.

It wasn't cheap, but it was worth every cent.

We would love to visit again - for a much longer stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment

Address: 2 Murray Place, Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty lodging in Lake Tekapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top location and quality self-contained Lake-View Apartment. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment to your Saves list