We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“East Empress service impresses” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Empress Chinese Restaurant

East Empress Chinese Restaurant
185-189 Coleman Pde, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
(03) 9562 5393
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Warburton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“East Empress service impresses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We returned to this restaurant after a number of years as we had moved out of the area. Jason is still in charge and his influence is everywhere. The menu is extensive and not expensive.(Not the cheapest, but reasonable) The food is excellent and the staff are very attentative and so polite. They were very busy but still managed to give great service.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We visited here with friends and really enjoyed our meal. Excellent, friendly service and tasty food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I got take away and it was very average. the food was dry and a bit tough and this is the first chinese restaurant I have been to that forgot the dipping sauce for the dim sims and spring rolls. I didn't realise this till I got back to my hotel which was a pain. It may be better when you dine in but I won't be back to find out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistantly good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

A long established Chinese restaurant with great food, great service and reasonable prices. I have yet to find a better Chinese restaurant anywhere!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“BEST IN THE SOUTH EAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Love Love Love this Restaurant. We only go here on Special Occasions but decided on the spurr of the moment to go. The food (Chinese) is without a doubt the best in Glen Waverley, if not the South Eastern Suburbs, the service is exceptional without being intrusive, and the price, although abit steep, can easily be justified with the amazing meals that are brought out to you. Atmosphere is intimate and not loud and noisy, you can actually talk and hear what the other person is saying. We attended here for my husbands 40th Birthday, utilising there function room, (we had up to 20 people) and can say that the same exceptional service and food was displayed then also. Would I recommend this Restaurant, without hesitation .... the hidden gem of Glen Waverley on Springvale Road.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Empress Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Glen Waverley, Monash
Glen Waverley, Monash
 
Glen Waverley, Monash
Glen Waverley, Monash
 

Been to East Empress Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Empress Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.