We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs improvement” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   297 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“needs improvement”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business and was disappointed. The rooms a small which is ok but the shower was tiny, I thing it was designed only for people under 5 ft in mind. T he room also had an off smell and I wasn't convinced of its cleanliness. My other gripe is the tv. I stayed in Melbourne for work and therefore I just wanted to relax at hotel of a night and watch the tv but this was made difficult by the poor reception which made the tv almost unwatchable. Its amazing in this age of technology that they can't even get tis right. I made me wonder if they really cared about the comfort of their guest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Mark 296,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback so we can continue to improve our service and product to our guests.

I do apologise for the poor TV reception you encountered on your recent stay. We have looked into what may caused the poor reception during your stay. This is not a common occurance and our maintenance team have inspected all the TV infrastructure to ensure we are delivering the best possible picture to all guest rooms.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    161
    65
    13
    4
See reviews for
62
94
43
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went to Melbourne for a convention in the city - my partner went and I came down to visit friends in the city that were based on the Eastern Side. This hotel was a wonderful little find. everything was great. The bathroom was a little smaller than we were expecting, but for a hotel it was quite good. I loved the energy saving motion sensor lights on our floor. We also took a car and found there was plenty of parking space. All in all it was a great stay. The bed was really comfortable and there were lots of pillows for us to use as well as blankets if we got cold.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Raief,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Really glad that you enjoyed your stay & thankyou for the positive feedback on our staff who looked after you during your stay

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Impressed by the new menu – better vegetarian options
Like the new soft drinks cabinet
Like the new longer internet cord – it allows me to work from the bed which is much more comfortable than sitting in that chair for a long time.
And thanks for the two free magazines

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear OzandOrko,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Really glad that you enjoyed the new menu and the addition of our softdrinks fridge. We introduce the longer cables for broadband & magazines to make our guest stay more comfortable and we are pleased that these additions work for you. Also thankyou for the positive feedback on our staff who looked after you during your stay

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stay at this Ibis regularly for work. The #1 attribute of this hotel is the staff. They are exceptionally friendly, helpful and courteous. This makes staying here a breeze and enjoyable.
The rooms are always clean. The bed and pillows are excellent for catching up on a good nights sleep (some of the best). The location is ideal with a range of diffeent restaurants just around the corner. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Schultzie75,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Really glad that you enjoyed your stay & thankyou for the positive feedback on our staff who looked after you during your stay

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robe, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had a fantastic weekend loved the breakfast and convenience being walking distance to The Glen. The service was very professional and friendly with extremely tidy rooms. Will defiantly stay again , Thank you Ibis

Room Tip: $129 Friday and Saturday bargain
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Robe T

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Really glad that you enjoyed your breakfast & thankyou for the positive feedback on our staff who looked after you during your stay

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed only for 1 night I found dinner menu & breakfast was decent though breakfast was not included in the room booking. Hotel location was good, it is close to lot of different resturants and bars. Springvale road is alive till late night.
It was a good shot stay in Ibis hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Zeeshan

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Glad you enjoyed your breakfast & dinner at the hotel. You are truly spoilt for choice around the area for restaurants & bars.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Hotel Ibis Glen Waverley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Address: 297 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 25 minutes drive from Melbourne’s city centre and 45 minutes from the airport, Ibis Glen Waverley is perfectly positioned for business or leisure travel. Your gateway to the beautiful Dandenong Ranges and a short stroll from Century City Walk Entertainment Complex, the hotel offers travellers the best vantage point to take in Victoria’s colourful capital. Only two minutes from Novotel Glen Waverley, this charming hotel boasts 155 comfortable standard and superior rooms, a delightful Bistro & Bar and 4 modern conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glen Waverley
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.