We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Glen Waverley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Glen Waverley to your Saves list
Novotel Glen Waverley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    313
    84
    16
    6
See reviews for
223
222
84
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Great stay (again) with my 2 young children. Plenty to do at the hotel with pool, fitness room, internet room and good facilities in room - and selection of movies & foxtel channels is good. Location is great with shops, movies, cafes etc all very handy. Staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating with check in/out times etc.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelGlen, Director of Sales at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Dear Barney67Sydney
Many thanks for your lovely review. It's terrific to hear that you had a great stay and that your children were well entertained by both our on-site facilities and those surrounding the Hotel. May I also suggest a couple of games at Strike Bowling (right next to the cinemas) when you next come to stay - a great family night out.
Many thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback and wishing you a lovely day
Kindest Regards
Emily Howard
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

We stay at hotels every year for our anniversary mainly in Melbourne CBD. Because the service and affordability in that area has been terrible the last few times we stayed there, we thought we would try the Novotel Glen Waverley. We stayed 2 nights the first in a Queen Room, which had a very comfy bed and the room and bathroom were of a good size also (not too poky). On request you could get a range of pillows at no extra cost which I found to be fantasic (larger hotels in the city charge you for this). We had dinner in the restaurant which we received for 50% off as Advantage plus members but although the meal was really really nice the price wasnt too flash (glad we got 50% off). Breakfast was also great and we loved the banana juice which we have not ever had on breakfast buffet before. The second night was our free night from the Accor Advantage plus card in the King room with spa bath. This again was a good size room. Checking out from one room to the other was a breeze. We loved the fact you didnt have to go far for entertainment as located within the hotel area was; Bowling Alley, TAB/Pokies, Pancake Parlour, Pictures, Japanese Restaurant, Cafe, Pub, the Glen Shopping Centre and a great strip out the back of Asian restaurants that open later into the evening than the ones in Melbourne CBD. A great anniversary had by us both, we will be bringing the kids back next time for a great weekend away.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelGlen, Director of Sales at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Dear kel73
Many thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. Anniversaries are indeed a special time and so it's great to hear that yours was most enjoyable at the Novotel. I too am a big fan of the pillow menu as I find it really enhances a good sleep. The Advantage Plus program provides exceptional value as well as exclusive offers and so a great option for regular travellers and / or those who enjoy dining out.
We look forward to welcoming you back either with the family or for your next anniversary. Wishing you a lovely day
Kindest Regards
Emily Howard
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

A lovely room, friendly service and loads of entertainment, dining and shopping nearby. What more could you ask for!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelGlen, Director of Sales at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, November 20, 2010
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review.
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel and were able to take advantage of our location in the heart of Glen Waverley.
Great to hear that you will be back to visit us soon. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
Wishing you a lovely day
Kindest Regards
Emily Howard
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glen Waverley

Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Glen Waverley 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley is ideally located in the centre of the City of Monas.The 200 room hotel is adjacent to a cinema complex and surrounded by over 35 restaurants and cafes, including Centro The Glen Shopping Centre, while a 2 minute walk to the Railway Station gives direct access to the city centre, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glen Waverley Hotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Melbourne
Accor Glen Waverley
Glen Waverley Novotel
Novotel Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Glen Waverley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.