We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place in the suburbs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Glen Waverley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Glen Waverley to your Saves list
Novotel Glen Waverley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Geelong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A nice place in the suburbs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

We stayed on a Saturday night late in Ausgust this year as we were attending a friend's wedding nearby.
We found out that the hotel is actually located right in an entertainment precinct, and the building it is located in houses many restaurants and a Village cinema. There are plenty of other restaurants and cafes nearby and it is within a 5min walk of The Glen Centro Shopping centre.
Check in was smooth, and we took advantage of the valet service. We only had a standard room, and whilst there were no frills, it was clean, bright and comfortable. the bed was comfy as well and to our liking.
We didn't get to really take advantage of everything around the area as we had a wedding to attend! We stumbled back to our room well after midnight!
We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, instead choosing to have brunch at a nearby cafe after we checked out at 11am. The wife then wanted to go shopping before we made the trak back down to Geelong.
If you have to stay in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne, this hotel is a good place to stay at as it is located to plenty of eating and entertainment options. There is also an Ibis virtually next door if you wanted a cheaper option.
We would stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelGlen, Director of Sales and Marketing at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, September 13, 2009
Thank you for your review on Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley.

We are delighted you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Duncan Mars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    337
    87
    16
    6
See reviews for
239
235
86
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NSW
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We have stayed at Novotel before, but never the one in Glen Waverley. We were down from NSW for a family reunion and decided to stay a few days longer. There was plenty to do! We took the kids to Strike bowling which is just outside the doors of the hotel and included in our package were movie tickets, so that gave us something to do after dinner. Restaurants galore in the area, although we were only here for a couple of days, therefore couldn't try them all. The restaurant at the hotel had a buffet for breakfast, which you can imagine was a 15 year old boys heaven. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelGlen, Director of Sales and Marketing at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, August 28, 2009
Thank you for your review on Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stayed with us and that you and your family had the chance to enjoy the local area and some of the activites the City of Monash has to offer.

Next time you are staying with us I would recommend the Monash Aquatic and Recreation Centre it's great for the kids as it has a Wave Pool and if you show your room key they give you 50% off.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley hopefully very soon.

Kind regards
Duncan Mars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

Our family of four (2 adults and 2 children) stayed in Novotel Glen Waverley for a total of four nights in April. We shared one room which contained two queen sized beds. It was a bit of a squeeze to have four in one room, but we managed. The hotel is situated in the Glen Waverley area and we chose it because this is close to the relatives we were visiting, however it is a 30 minute train ride from central Melbourne. The hotel is surrounded by bars and restaurants (mainly Asian cusine), and a cinema. A large shopping mall is just down the road. We used the hotel Gym and pool (10m) which were both clean and well maintained. We did not try the breakfast in the hotel as the cost was AU$29 per person and we chose to eat out. Our room was clean and in good repair The bathroom (which was quite small) had a shower and bath. The tea and coffee making facilities were very welcome. Car parking is available under the hotel - but this does carry an extra cost of AU$10 per night. We enjoyed our stay at the Novotel and found the staff friendly and helpful, however it is a large hotel, and is not in the best location for exploring central Melbourne.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelGlen, Director of Sales and Marketing at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, August 28, 2009
Thank you for your review on Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stayed with us.

Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley offers free breakfast for childern when dining with their parents under the age of 16 years. Next time you return to the hotel have a read of the "Novotel Neightbours" booklet located in all guest rooms, it has some great discounts for local activies in the City of Monash or fell free to ask one of the team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Duncan Mars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glen Waverley

Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Glen Waverley 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley is ideally located in the centre of the City of Monas.The 200 room hotel is adjacent to a cinema complex and surrounded by over 35 restaurants and cafes, including Centro The Glen Shopping Centre, while a 2 minute walk to the Railway Station gives direct access to the city centre, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Novotel Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glen Waverley Hotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Melbourne
Accor Glen Waverley
Glen Waverley Novotel
Novotel Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Glen Waverley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.