We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Glen Waverley

Save Saved
You added Novotel Glen Waverley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Glen Waverley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Glen Waverley
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Rooms clean with kitchen areas which would be great for families. Hotel situated next to many restaurants and a cinema and is the obvious choice really as the hotel restaurant is very sterile looking and boring. Book a taxi early when leaving. I waited 30 minutes. You have to book one at reception, give your name and then ask every taxi that arrives if that is your taxi. Not a terrible system but I think the taxi drivers just take the first person who approaches them!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear ShaneKing,
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments given.
I apologise that you had to wait 30 minutes for a taxi. Unfortunately the hotel cannot guarantee an arrival time for each taxi. On most occasions we do not have any trouble booking and receiving a taxi at a scheduled time; however at peak times I recommend booking in advance to ensure you arrive to your destination on time. We will work on developing the current system in place.
Again thank you for your feedback and we will do all we can to improve on the issues you have presented.
Kind Regards,
Hayley Campbell
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    289
    78
    14
    5
See reviews for
204
203
81
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The place is clean, spacious, and well presented. However I did not like the panel of art work on the wall in my room.

Employees were well presented and efficient however lacking in enthusiasm, and warmth. One person however had great customer service. She worked at the buffet breakfast on 10/02/13 and looked like she was in charge. The buffet was not fresh and the coffee was unfortunately from an automated machine. The staff were not clearing the plates from tables fast enough. There were three staff, 4 occupied tables, and my table and the table next to mine were piling up plates onto the next table so we had room.

The hotel offered free late check out and free buffet breakfast! Hightlights of our stay! We also loved the night menu (didn't have any though), day bed, pillow menu and view onto Springvale Rd! The air-conditioning in our room and at breakfast were too loud, which I prefer to be silent. I also prefer the air conditioning to have a timer and remote control for the middle of the night when you don't feel like getting out of bed. And they do not offer a DVD player.

In the end I would recommend this place. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear David C,

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide feedback on our hotel. Please trust that your comments have been noted by the team at Novotel Glen Waverley.
I will be sure that the Infusion Restaurant staff member you mentioned is aware of how highly you thought of her. I am sorry to hear that you were not offered fresh barrister made coffee at Breakfast. The Infusion team will do their best to improve on the quality of service provided including offering coffee on arrival.
The late checkout we offer until 5pm (subject to availability) on a Sunday is great for guests who love an extra sleep in our comfy beds.
Thank you again for all of your wonderful comments and we look forward to your next stay with us at Novotel Glen Waverley.

Kind Regards,
Hayley Campbell
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The newly furbished hotel is extremely well appointed. I was visting the Dandenong area and the location of the hotel, being only 10-15 min drive away, was ideal.
The only negative I have was having to pay $20 a day for car parking. If running on a tight budget you will need to take this into account.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Notanotherreview,
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time you have taken to write your review on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you found the hotel to be convenient and easily accessible to where you wanted to go. If you need to work or visit friends and family in the South Eastern suburbs of Melbourne our hotel is in an ideal location.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Hayley Campbell
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Its our 2nd time staying there, Its been nicely refurbished, the romantic package is such great value for money...great location with so many cafes, restaurants, entertainment to choose from! The beds are sooo comfy, had such a great sleep!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear tigareyez,

It is great to see guests return to Novotel Glen Waverley. We appreciate that you enjoy staying with us time and time again.
The Romance Package is clearly one of our best packages and value for money. It is perfect for couples wanting to escape for a relaxing weekend away.
Having stayed myself, I agree that the beds are a highlight of the rooms. The complimentary late checkout included in the Romance Package means you can benefit from a sleep in and breakfast in bed!
I look forward to your next stay at Novotel Glen Waverley.
Kind Regards,
Hayley Campbell
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glen Waverley

Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Glen Waverley 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley is ideally located in the centre of the City of Monas.The 200 room hotel is adjacent to a cinema complex and surrounded by over 35 restaurants and cafes, including Centro The Glen Shopping Centre, while a 2 minute walk to the Railway Station gives direct access to the city centre, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Novotel Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glen Waverley Hotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Melbourne
Accor Glen Waverley
Glen Waverley Novotel
Novotel Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Glen Waverley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.