We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appartments are good - Service is excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Glen Waverley

Save Saved
You added Quest Glen Waverley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   353-361 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Clermont-ferrand, France
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Appartments are good - Service is excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I really like the quest @ glen waverley.
It is very well located, close to malls and freeways.
Rooms are lage and confortable and you will like home really.
Staff is extremely nice and helpful.
I stay usually for two weeks and It is always a great pleasure to stay here.
Just a bit expensive and internet is a bit slow sometimes...
Do not expect room service. No swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
4
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
523 helpful votes 523 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed here due to proximity to family celebration events, thinking I will have a one bedroom apartment, which is at least equivalent of a double room, but because it was holiday season, they apparently got booked out, so studio was the only option they had. The so called "studio apartment" turned out to be a tiny room, something of the sort one gets in really dodgy Paris hotels when travelling on a budget that does not even fit a proper queen bed, at best, it was like something you get in half-decent single-bed rooms (except not as clean or cosy). It was cold, the window was broken, but worst of all, it was extremely loud. It is situated on the very large road with many lines of traffic and it is non-stop. It may be that apartments facing away from the road would be more bearable, but this one was impossible to sleep in even with ear plugs. Internet did not function. The front desk lady tried to fix the broken blind and the broken window (it just wouldn't slide down/shut), and because it was broken it was cold but worse of all no sound proofing against super loud and super busy road. Front desk would not call out a tradesperson to fix the non-shutable window, tried to do it herself, but couldn't for obvious reasons - yet Quest would not relocate us to another apartment. Few days later, I was given an option, I had to pay extra 70 dollars per night for the joy of being able to sleep at night. Horrid place, really basic, cold and soul-less, I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: If you must stay here insist on a room or apartment facing as far away from the main road on which t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Good apartment. Average location. The only bad thing about the room is that when turning on bathroom light+vent cold air is sucked in through the entrance door. No heating in the bathroom. Poor TV audio quality

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

3.5 stars: a few days would be OK but the rooms are a bit too small for longer-term guests.

I shouldn't expect a grand establishment for a serviced apartment but I expected larger rooms for such a place that attracts longer-term guests. I was staying in a studio apartment with no room for a couch or arm chair to relax and watch TV.

My room was clean enough at first glance; but their vacuum cleaners must be from the 1970's because my feet picked up another 1kg or so of dust and dirt.

On a positive note, the hotel is very quiet and I slept well each night.

There is no restaurant so you'll have to order delivery or drive/walk down the road (out of the hotel; turn left) about 1km where there are a lot of nice places to eat.

I wouldn't deter you from staying but I wouldn't walk over hot coals to stay again either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manado, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

stayed here for a week during a business trip in Melbourne. the hotel was chosen due to its proximity to our head office in Burwood area, otherwise I'd prefer a hotel in downtown Melbourne. I got a very nice two bed room apartment, with complete home appliances (washing and drying machines, microwave, dish washer, oven and an iron) inside the room. a 42 inch LCD TV with cable is available in the living room. a parking space is given as a compliment to the room.

Centro the Glen and Century city walk are just 10 mins walk from the hotel. There are many restaurants open from 9 am until 9 pm around this shopping area but most of them serve chinese food.

The Glen Waverley train station is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel, located behind the Centro shopping center and operates daily from 5 am to 11 pm with final destination at Flinders street station in Melbourne CBD.


With all the facilities and proximity to shopping and dining areas, it was a no regret experience for me staying at this nice facility.

Room Tip: choose a room at the back side of the hotel since those in the front side might be a little bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed here as a big family in a 3 bedroom apartment and was on top level.
It was the quickest stay we've ever done as we had some things to do around there so we didn't get much time to enjoy the rooms and the facilities, arrived in the afternoon and left at 7.30am the next day so we just basically needed a place to sleep and go.

Firstly the reception was very helpful and friendly, car-park was convenience, underground parking. A little confusion on how to use the lift, didn't have any directions, but got sorted out later on.

The rooms was spacious and the kitchen was equipped with everything you'll need, loved it and the bathroom was huge, even the powder room, the bed was comfortable but the pillows we didn't really think was that comfy. Overall everything was nice and seems clean, if we had to be around there again we'll surly give Quest a go again but for more than one night though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelers Hill, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

I actually stayed in January but forgot to review.
The hotel- staff were helpful and friendly, lots if advice nothing too much trouble.
Facilities - thus us a Quest motel. You stay in nice serviced apartments. Facilities minimal- a gym and a DVD service.
Location - it's a 10min walk to glen Waverley, which has excellent restaurants, mostly Asian, all great and an Italian with the best cakes and deserts anywhere. A multiplex cinema is 6mins walk. A bus stop us right outside - great.
Freeway and city 25mins, good beach 20mins, Dandonong mountains, 25mins.
Rooms- large, and suit like. Clean and modern.
Car parking - you get a personal space underneath the hotel - perfect.
Work put me here for 6 weeks it was just perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quest Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Glen Waverley

Address: 353-361 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Glen Waverley 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quest Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Glen Waverley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.