We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best atmosphere in North Tamborine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clancy's Irish Bar & Restaurant

Clancy's Irish Bar & Restaurant
2 Main Street, North Tamborine, Queensland 4272, Australia
(07) 5545 1531
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best atmosphere in North Tamborine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stopped here for a few glasses of Guinness accompanied by potato skins served with dipping chilli sauce and sour cream. I recommend Clancys - Great atmosphere to while away an afternoon especially by the cozy wood fire.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    44
    36
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food. Cosy atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Arrived early on a Friday night and managed to grab one of the last tables for dinner. Cosy pub atmosphere. Friendly service and great comfort food - the beef & Guinness pie was delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you like mashed potato, I had the best here with sausages, such tasty food! The Irish stew was amazing too and large portions. We came here after having a quick look at a wine bar menu and so glad we did. It was laid back, had a nice selection of wine and was a cosy pub. Definitely one of the nicest meals I've had in Australia.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Barney, Qld
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Loved the live music. We went on a Sunday afternoon and it was super relaxed. The breaded mushrooms are a must!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Comfort food in a comfy environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Clancy's Irish Bar is a great spot for some comfort food and a Guinness or similar. Hubby and I shared a bowl of Irish stew - our hosts happily divided the large portion into two bowls for us. Hit the spot perfectly. Really nice food in a pleasant and friendly environment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clancy's Irish Bar & Restaurant also viewed

North Tamborine, Scenic Rim
North Tamborine, Scenic Rim
 
Mount Tamborine, Scenic Rim
North Tamborine, Scenic Rim
 

Been to Clancy's Irish Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clancy's Irish Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.