We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Witches Falls Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Witches Falls Cottages to your Saves list
Witches Falls Cottages
4.5 of 5 Cottage   |   Corner Hartley and Main Western Road, North Tamborine, Queensland 4272, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My partner and I stayed here the weekend of the 23/24th November and it was amazing! David and Daniela were beautiful people, and always wanted to make sure you were looked after. We stayed in cottage 4 and it was adorable. Breakfast both days was fantastic and the homemade bread was to die for! Free DVD's to watch were a bonus. Couldn't say more nice things about this place - and worth the $$$.

The only thing I would recommend to others looking for a place to stay would be that if you want absolute peace and serenity (like absolute peace) then look at another place maybe not Mount Tamborine as this place is next to the busy road and cars were quite loud in the morning. But it didn't ruin our stay at all and was a perfect location for rainforest walks, wineries (walking distance), getting to the shops (about 20 min walk to Main St shops and a 3 min drive to gallery walk shops).

Will recommend this place to anyone

Room Tip: Our cottage #4 was gorgeous but i'm sure they all are
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    14
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
127
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I took my partner to Mt Tamborine for her birthday and to get away from work stress. David & Daniella have created a really wonderful and peaceful haven for couples to enjoy. It's personal, homely and romantic at the same time. I loved the spa in the back courtyard [rainforest suite], and the breakfast hampers were simply amazing, and more than enough for breakfast and lunch. National Park bush walks literally across the road. It was perfect and very rejuvenating for us. A little on the expensive side, but very much worth it for a very special couple of days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Booked with very short notice as it was a spare of the moment decision with parents offering to look after our little girl so we could have a night break away. Very friendly staff, very clean, big spa bath, very cosy, the BBQ dinner was very nice and breakfast was amazing especially the fresh bread. Was walking distance to supermarket and cafe's and a small walk to amazing lookout to watch sunset. It was very quiet and we were left alone. What we really liked about this place was the fact we had dinner and breakfast deliverd to our room were we could cook ourselves, as sometimes you dont want to go out. Over all we will be back and we will recommend to any one who wants a romantic night/weekend away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We wanted a relaxing weekend away in beautiful Tamborine. My requirements were fireplace, the feeling of total peace but activities available if we were so inclined during the day. This place ticked a lot of boxes for us as well as the above requirements. We would definitely go back. Read further for all the benefits:
a) it was stylized on the outside of the cottage like it was old even "historic" but modern/new on the inside however not your typical sterile new. It had an Asian feel about it which gave it character.
b) it had it's own little courtyard with a bbq so you could cook your own bbq hamper breakfast if desired that was quietly left by the back door. Beautiful hamper and heaps of it. Kookaburras come and have breakfast with you.
c) beautiful spa bathroom that is surrounded in glass but still very private and rainforest plants everywhere, very relaxing and peaceful.
The owners make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: We had the cottage right at the end of the path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We found the cottages on line after a recommendation from a friend. I went on trip advisor and was a little hesitant about what to expect as it had some negative reviews...but... It was superb. From the warm welcome to the warm and cosy cottage. It was quite cold when we arrived but David and Daniella had put the heater on in the room and there was plenty of wood to start the fire and keep it stoked up. All prior issues had been addressed and the cottage was spotless. They are gorgeous with the four poster bed and the bathrooms are spacious. During our four day stay we ordered a breakfast hamper, BBQ breakfast hamper and a BBQ dinner. Super tasty and so much food we didn't really have to eat anywhere else. Couldn't have asked for anything more and look forward to another stay sometime.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Vale, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

WOW!
My wife & I went here for the first few nights of our honeymoon & we felt so welcome & so at home. David & Daniela were amazing hosts, the cottages were beautiful, the spa was amazing, the food was incredible & the massages were divine!
We arrived late (well after 7 pm) but were still greeted with a big smile & a friendly welcome by David & Daniela. They made themselves available to us at any time which we greatly appreciated. They were so hospitable even to the point where David picked us up from Gallery Walk & drove us back to the cottages. There was actually work going on around the site when we stayed, but much to our delight, David made sure that the workers would not start before 9am & when we had our massage at 3 pm, David also made sure that they packed up for the day at that time! He also got the workers to wait off an extra day on doing one of the noisy jobs so that we could enjoy a full day in peace. WOW! Super greatful
We ordered a BBQ dinner hamper & BBQ breakfast hamper which were full of beautiful fresh food to cook on our personal BBQ. Quite a bit of fun & super tasty in the end!
The decor was beautiful, exotic & peaceful yet we immediately felt at home. The spa was so amazing! we had flower petals spread over the spa & bathroom when we arrived which was a nice touch. the glass roof was also really cool. the wall could be opened up to the little garden so it felt like we were having a spa out in the fainforest, not inside a cottage.
Yeah, overall, simply amazing!!! only negative I suppose was the price, however we did really enjoy our stay & definately weren't worried about that.

Room Tip: by the looks of things, all the cottages are quite similar. Beautiful though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have wanted to stay at Witches Falls Cottages for a long time and so glad we finally had the chance to spend a perfect weekend there. The cottages are fantastic. Beautifully furnished and well equipped with a kitchenette and BBQ, large bathroom with a great spa, two tvs and a lovely log fireplace. We were extremely comfortable and enjoyed the privacy.

The owners are very helpful and obviously do a great job running this place. They even mailed us an article we had left behind in the cottage which was greatly appreciated. The breakfast options are amazing, we had trouble eating all the food provided each morning. The homemade bread and fresh produce was a real nice touch and delicious.

The cottages are very central and are a 2 min drive to North Tamborine shops & restaurants and 5 mins to Gallery Walk. They are located across from the National Park so many picnic and walk options available outside your door.

We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Witches Falls Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witches Falls Cottages

Address: Corner Hartley and Main Western Road, North Tamborine, Queensland 4272, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Scenic Rim > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witches Falls Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private accommodation for couples adjacent to Queensland's oldest national park. Walk to the village and restaurants, 3 of our wineries, rain forest walks and waterfalls or maybe just stay in in front of a cozy fire or soak in the double spa. The perfect getaway to relax, rejuvenate and reconnect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Witches Falls Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Witches Falls Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.