We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cheese is 100%” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Witches Chase Cheese

Witches Chase Cheese
165-185 Long Road, North Tamborine, Queensland 4272, Australia
+61 7 5545 2032
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Shops, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cheese Manufacturing with Bistro, sharing the Property with Fortitude Brewing Company, With a shop selling all our hand made on premises cheeses and Yoghurt and Ice Creams. Live music on the weekends this popular venue is unique and a great place to people watch and enjoy the vibe. Kid friendly, with great food.
Guanaba
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The cheese is 100%”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The service and organisation are very poor (no knives to cut bread!). My suggestion: buy the cheese and make it part of a picnic at the botanical gardens. Or just take it home. Love the blues and the duck pate is superb.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beenleigh
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
100 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very pleasant afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We sampled a variety of cheeses and olive dips with french crusty bread. Yoghurts were good also. Mixed with the sample beer next door at the brewery we had a great time. We always bring our visiting friends here and have a very pleasant time, sometimes with live music. Good friendly atmosphere outside and lots of parking. The girls then like to hit the nearby shops.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very tasty cheese.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Free tastings and the cheeses are really good, Triple cream brie and triple cream blue were my favourites.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Not just a Cheese Factory!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We love this place and go here regularly in winter. It is not just a delightful Cheese producer, but a Brewery and Cafe/Restaurant. Lovely location, beautiful design and fit out. Beers are very good, cheese is excellent, food is at the higher price range but very nice. Just a shame the coffee is so average. :( You could let a whole afternoon disappear just sitting and sipping and nibbling and enjoying the venue and food. Staff are pretty friendly too.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice cheese!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Bought a few cheese home to try and tasted great!
Especially the salmon with chilli.
Got to consume fast because of the expiry date.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Witches Chase Cheese also viewed

North Tamborine, Scenic Rim
North Tamborine, Scenic Rim
 
North Tamborine, Scenic Rim
North Tamborine, Scenic Rim
 

Been to Witches Chase Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Witches Chase Cheese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.