We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pecan pie - Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spice of Life Cafe & Deli

Spice of Life Cafe & Deli
28 Main St | Mount Tamborine, North Tamborine, Queensland 4272, Australia
07 5545 3553
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Vegetarian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pecan pie - Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

escape the tourist strip and eat with the locals. This place seems very popular and the food was good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    37
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We absolutely love this place we have been for beautiful breakfasts, lunches and just for the amazing coffee many times !! The service is great we never wait to long for meals and the cafe is always buzzing, they have a great range of food to excite all tastes and my sister who is gluten intolerant enjoyed the variety offered, we love to sit outside on the little deck and enjoy the atmosphere.
Highly recommend The spice of life :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OMG beautiful coffee and meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Even if you are just up for a little day trip out of Brisbane or the Gold Coast, this is well worth the stop in.
The service, food, coffee, speed of service and pricing is excellent.
We had to visit for lunch the 2 days we were here. Just too good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The cafe with the best coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This little cafe situated next to the bakery has the best coffee around.
The meals are awesome too.
We ended up here for lunch both days we were staying at Mount Tamborine because I couldn't get enough of their coffee.
Very friendly staff that are only too happy to point out must sees in the area.
We will be back. Worth the hours drive from Brisbane.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good price and good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nothing to dislike.

Greatt food and great cakes at reasonable prices. Very busy at lunch times. Get there early.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice of Life Cafe & Deli also viewed

North Tamborine, Scenic Rim
 
North Tamborine, Scenic Rim
Mount Tamborine, Scenic Rim
 

Been to Spice of Life Cafe & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice of Life Cafe & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.