We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely first class experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amore Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Amore Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amore Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   150 Long Road, North Tamborine, Queensland 4272, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely first class experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend at Amore and have to say it one of the most incredible experiences we have had for a long time. The room was perfect - we stayed in the Delphi room and it was so comfortable and luxurious. The host Kay, went out of her way to make sure we were totally comfortable and was a wealth of information about where to eat, what to see and was ready to provide directions or any help we needed. The small touches such as a blazing fire awaiting our return from dinner, port in our room, magazines and books on offer just made the whole experience brilliant. Definitely recommend this place. You won't regret it. Kay is out of this world.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
51
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Amore B&b is the ultimate great choice and would be hard to beat. A lovingly restored huge queenslander it was a pleasure to explore the rooms and relax in the reading room. Kay booked our restaurant and gave us a torch so we could find our way home. But the full moon provided all the light and romance needed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I came to amore for a solo mini-break to unwind and relax after a difficult year. I stayed in the doulton room and it was heavenly. The room is beautiful, comfortable, light-filled and the varanda is large, private & gorgeous. It is just seconds from gallery walk and minutes to rainforest walks. Amore also has wonderful service and lovely hosts who are very accommodating and helpful :) I plan on staying again soon (with the husband next time). I would recommend amore to anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxing and comfortable holiday :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a two night stay at the Beautiful Amore Bed &breakfast last week. It was such a beautiful home , Kay the owner made us so welcome and her Attention to detail made the stay so luxurious and comfortable . We stayed in the Dalton Room and it was like stepping back in time to a Movie in Paris . 10 out of 10 for everything! I would certainly recommend Amore .
Gail T

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Kay & John have created a timeless & elegant home that was a joy to share. We stayed for our wedding anniversary & Kay spoiled us & made us feel as though nothing was too much trouble.
Beautiful setting, beautiful hosts, you could not have a more relaxing & rejuvenation of spirit & body . Amore Bed & Breakfast is truley the best thing about Mount Tamborine.
Adam & Lindee-Anne

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The owners are just delightful, they go out of their way to recommend and book local attractions for you and Kay always loves having a chat. This place really does feel like 2 lovely people have just opened up their home to you. The location is amazing as well. Right across from the brewery and just up from the main street. We walked to Curtis falls (highly recommend doing this) and just a short drive to check out the hang gliders. Lovely weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at amore b and b for two nights in march for part of our honeymoon at tambourine mountain. Kaye the host/owner was there to greet us upon our arrival. She explained everything that we needed to know and took us to our room. My wife chose the Wedgwood room which was e elegantly adorned and well equipped. The whole place was very clean and felt very cosy. It is also conveniently located near gallery walk which has local boutiques and stores. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore Bed and Breakfast

Address: 150 Long Road, North Tamborine, Queensland 4272, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Scenic Rim > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore Bed and Breakfast 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amore is unquestionably located in the premium central position from which to explore Mt. Tamborine and the Gold Coast Region.The Federation style Bed and Breakfast offers quality, charm and the intuitive service you deserve.All elegantly appointed rooms feature king size beds, modern conveniences and those little touches which will make your stay memorable.The guests' lounge room has an open fireplace baby grand piano and a comprehensive library. Free WiFi is available throughout Amore.You can walk to restaurants, shops, art and craft galleries, winery outlets,cheese factory and boutique brewery.Three of the National Park walking track are a short stroll from Amore.Movie World,Wet and Wild,Dreamworld and Outback Spectacular are 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Amore Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amore Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.