We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming and relaxing break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amore Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amore Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Amore Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   150 Long Road, North Tamborine, Queensland 4272, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BEST RATE = HOTEL WEBSITE
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and relaxing break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We had a smashing 3 night break at Amore B&B . It is an extremely welcoming and friendly place with the lovely owners knowing how to just be natural with people. It is extremely clean and within walking distance of all you could need including restaurants, cafes, beautiful bush walks. We received a lovely personal email on our return home thanking us for our stay which I thought was a nice touch. We felt very comfortable and at home here and as our main focus was just a short chill out break we could not have been happier. A very nice place to stay with lovely genuine staff in a beautiful location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face onto the main road as it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
65
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bilambil Heights
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Amore is a stunning B&B with beautiful gardens and a lovely ambience. It is immaculately clean and has all the creature comforts you would desire plus more in the spacious and quiet rooms that are furnished with some exquisite pieces and fine china. The hosts Kay and John are wonderful, very welcoming and the location is sensational. I have stayed there regularly for almost 2 years and it has been consistently fabulous. Every stay feels like a special experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, the Doulton has a spa bath and double doors opening on to the veranda overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We went to Taborine Mountain to relax after our overseas trip and we came across AMORE BED AND BREAKFAST. My husband and I had the most relaxing two days to get over our trip, and Kay and John made us feel so welcome. Amore is clean and comfortable and they have a large verandah you can relax on. We slept soundly at night in the king size bed, it was very quiet to sleep at night. We are going back there in mid year for another stay.

Room Tip: We had the largest room with the large verandah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie un uk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in Amore for 4 nights recently with some friends of mine who were visiting from Canada and I cannot speak highly enough of the accomodation or of the hosts Kay and John. The roooms were fantastic,spotlessly clean, very spacious and decorated beautifully. All thge rooms have king size beds that were very comfortable.

The breakfast was a healthy continental breakfast with plenty of choice for even the most discerning visitor.

Kay was very helpful with her knowledge of what to see and do on the mountain and recommended some lovely restaurants for us to enjoy our evening meals in.

Kay and John treated us as if we were family not paying guests with nothing being too much trouble for them. We enjoyed spending time on the veranda sipping our wine and chatting to Kay and enjoyingthe atmosphere of the mountain.

We all enjoyed our stay so much that I purchased a gift voucher for my daughter and partner to stay there some time in th next few months.

To Kay and John I want to say Thank you very much and keep on doing what you do so well,

Room Tip: The Wedgewood and The Doutlon rooms have the largest verandas but no matter which room you choose yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vic
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Quiet, comfortable, great hosts, amazing location for a quiet retreat

Just perfect

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We were really stuck for accommodation and found Amore on Tripadvisor. We telephoned and, luckily, they had one room left, so we headed there immediately.
Kay greeted us warmly and asked us about our journey, and whether or not we had eaten. We were starving, so she recommended the Old Church Restaurant, five minutes down the street (see other review). She kindly offered to telephone the restaurant for us, and then brought us to our room. The bedroom was like an oasis of comfort! Big, comfortable bed, laden with soft pillows, beautiful furnishings, a table laid with crystal, books, television, balcony, ensuite, hot shower, soaps and creams... It was just wonderful.
After a most delicious meal, we had a blissful night's sleep, and then, next morning, were treated to Kay & John's delicious breakfast - fresh fruits, cured meats, cheeses, juices, toast, homemade conserves, creamy coffees - it was all we could hope for.
Mount Tamborine has lots to do, as we discovered next morning, and if we ever get the opportunity to go back that way, we will definitely stay at the Amore. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

My wife and I wished to spend a couple of days on Mount Tamborine on our leisurely drive from Brisbane to Sydney: Tripadvisor pointed us to Amore in Eagle Heights. It also pointed us to the Doulton Room. What a treat the experience was: a beautiful 'Federation' style building with good sized bedrooms and en-suites, and in our case a large comfortable balcony: excellent breakfast and comfort throughout: extremely thoughtful and helpful...even providing a torch for us to walk round to the Indian restaurant. Thank you Kay for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable. Not sure we'll be back your way again, but if we do - we'll definitely stay at the Amore!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore Bed and Breakfast

Address: 150 Long Road, North Tamborine, Queensland 4272, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Scenic Rim > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amore is unquestionably located in the premium central position from which to explore Mt. Tamborine and the Gold Coast Region.The Federation style Bed and Breakfast offers quality, charm and the intuitive service you deserve.All elegantly appointed rooms feature king size beds, modern conveniences and those little touches which will make your stay memorable.The guests' lounge room has an open fireplace baby grand piano and a comprehensive library. Free WiFi is available throughout Amore.You can walk to restaurants, shops, art and craft galleries, winery outlets,cheese factory and boutique brewery.Three of the National Park walking track are a short stroll from Amore.Movie World,Wet and Wild,Dreamworld and Outback Spectacular are 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Amore Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amore Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.