We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to unwind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Camelot Cottages to your Saves list
Camelot Cottages
4.5 of 5 Lodge   |   322 Main Western Road, North Tamborine, Queensland 4272, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kent UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great place to unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Janice welcomed us with a friendly smile and proceeded to show us around the lovely self-catering accommodation which nestled amongst the avocado trees. The cottage was spacious, clean, well equipped and furnished to a high standard. The breakfast basket was a great idea too, including cereals, eggs and fresh bread. Janice also recommended some good restaurants in the area, but we asked if they had a bbq we could use as we wanted to have a break from restaurant food. Without further ado, Peter had placed an electric bbq for our use outside the cottage by the time we had returned from an afternoon’s sightseeing – perfect.
Our stay in Mt Tamborine was further enhanced by a visit just up the road from Camelot to Witches Falls Winery and North Tamborine ‘village’. We were treated to a very pleasant and informative wine tasting at the winery and the village was brilliant for coffee, lunch and free internet. However, be aware that petrol prices may increase 10c a litre over the weekend at the filling station there! Gallery Walk is a short drive away. Be sure to visit Chameleon Glass Art if you want a unique piece of jewellery and meet a very helpful and understanding lady

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
83
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

This was an excellent experience,from the moment I spoke to Janice on the phone until the time we left Peter and Janice made our stay perfect. We had a beautiful cottage with everything we needed and more. The spa bath was amazing. We had complete privacy and enjoyed our brunch on the balcony of the cottage with the lovely basket of goodies supplied, including fresh bread and , juice,fruit salad and eggs and the plunger coffee.We felt that we were the only people on earth but knew that Peter and Janice were there if we required anything. We eventually got into Mt Tamborine to do some sightseeing.Peter also showed us the B&B accommodation and it looked very comfortable and private

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plato52, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, February 13, 2011
Hi S,
Thank you for your kind comments and helping us out with our new website due to go live end of February). Its nice when someone offers to help and has some great Gen X & Gen Y ideas.
We look forward to your return.
Many thanks
Janice & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Me and my partner arrived late on a Friday night and we were greeted by our gracious hosts Peter and Janice. Peter took the time of recommending restaurants and what to see on the mountain. The luxury cottage was secluded and stunning and the spa bath was definitely a high light. The breakfast hamper was amazing with the freshly baked loaf off bread. Our stay was everything we wanted and more.I would definitely recommend Camelot Cottages for any couple looking to enjoy each other and the beautiful Mt Tambourine and everything the area has to offer. I am definitely going back. Maybe in the winter this time so we can enjoy that beautiful log fire.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plato52, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Hi S&B;
Thank you for your time in writing this review and we are delighted you had a great time. We didn't ppreciate that you would be returning to Belgium so soon so obviously you needed some space, romantic facilities and of course privacy to enjoy yourselves. Thanks also for your help on the GenX and GenY thinking for our marketing focus. Makes us feel old! LOL
Good Luck
Janice & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

Highly recommend a stay at Camelot. 1st class accommodation, great location and Janiece & Peter were marvellous hosts. Would definitely go back - lots to see and do.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

We were greeted by Janice's warm, smiley face & a freshly picked gardenia. We were offered coffee/tea & Christmas cake and provided with plates so we could eat our late lunch on the verandah overlooking a superbly peaceful garden enhanced by beautiful birds. The B & B room was clean & extremely quiet. We were invited to a wedding and when the bus did not arrive after 15 mins Peter kindly drove us in the wretched rain to the venue. These acts act of kindness are what make Camelot Cottages stand out from the pack. Unfortunately, we had to leave before sampling the breakfast but we are sure to be back to indulge at another time! Having travelled extensively in Aus. and overseas, we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Camelot Cottages for an accommodation choice. We also look for places that do not take pets!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plato52, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Thank you J&P for your comments. Based on what you had told us about your previous trips to Mount Tamborine we are pleased we were able to offer you a memorable mountain experience this time. There is a small group of tourism operators here who are prepared to go the extra mile for guests and it could be called - job satisfaction.
We call it lifestyle!
We look forward to greeting you back to Camelot soon.
J&P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

I recently stayed at Camelot in the B&B section while attending a business course - the facilities were excellent, hosts amazing and atmosphere fantastic. The perfect place to unwind at the end of the day. I was spoilt rotten with amazing daily breakfasts on the verandah outside my room, chatting with the friendly local birds. Peter & Janice were the perfect hosts and looked after me very well for my extended stay. I will definitely be back, this time with my hubby so we can both enjoy a little pampering.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plato52, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thanks K for your kind words. Your 9 day stay was a bit of a marathon but its always a pleasure to look after our guests, especially those who are away from their partners. There is so much to see and do on the Mountain and it was a pity that you were on a management course for so long and didn't get a chance to explore all the local activities.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. J&P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

My husband and I went on a run-away holiday without the children and we couldn't have chosen a better location than Camelot! Only 20 minutes from the Gold Coast theme parks and shopping, 5 minutes into North Tamborine. The cottages are set in beautiful gardens, very private, and just gorgeous inside! A fireplace, kitchenette that includes a dishwasher, big bed, wonderful spa, massive bathroom. I can't rave enough about the room! The food was wonderful, a breakfast basket including fresh baked bread, eggs yoghurt and juice. Our hosts were wonderful, full of great information and very helpful. If you are planning a child-free holiday on the Gold Coast or Mt Tamborine, Camelot is the place you should stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plato52, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Many thanks S for your kind comments and your time in writing a review.
We have found our 'child free environment' provides a perfect place for couples to spend quality time together and enjoy all the pleasures the Mountain has to offer.
We look forward to greeting you back to Camelot soon.
P&J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Cottages

Address: 322 Main Western Road, North Tamborine, Queensland 4272, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Scenic Rim > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Camelot Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camelot Cottages, with AAAT 4.5 stars, offers the finest certified accommodation and hospitality on the Mountain. Our three luxury cottages have been designed for privacy offering the utmost in comfort for couples to enjoy and reconnect. Huge spa baths, KS beds, log fire plus a leather chaise settee with LCD TV, DVD/VCR player and fully equipped kitchen.In a separate guest wing attached to our single storey farmhouse we offer the very best in 'Room only' accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Camelot Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.