We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What was good was lovely - I would stay somewhere in Uca next time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery to your Saves list
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pueyrredon, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DHT, Argentina   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
New York, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What was good was lovely - I would stay somewhere in Uca next time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

What I loved: beautiful property with stunning landscaping around the vineyard. The wine tasting lounge room with music, fireplaces, tapas, and great service was one of my favorite vacation chill out spaces I've seen - we dedicated one of our 3 nights to just hanging out there while the awesome guys who work there kept the wood burning fireplaces going.

What you should know: there are packs of dogs at properties just surrounding the hotel who bark around the clock. Considering what you are paying for a room here, its pretty crazy. The bathroom was old with a huge water leaking issue. Property is in more of a busy suburb of Mendoza than I realized - you can hear pretty decent car noise from the pool area. This is not a farm out in the middle of fields of vineyards in the countryside. We took bikes one day up to a really gorgeous restaurant nearby, but the biking itself wasn't so great as you are next to busy traffic the whole way. The staff was also pretty touristy in their regional recommendations of what to do. I would plan to doing great research before you get there to decide what excites you rather than letting them make recommendations.

Two other tips unrelated to the hotel:
1) We rented a car and drove around the region vs. hiring a driver and it was totally fine - roads were sufficiently marked and it was much more fun to be on our own
2) Salentein is worth the drive to the Uca valley for the unique wine cellar (huge), gorgeous Andes views, and the stunning scenery from the restaurant for lunch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    43
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
188
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Sometimes the place you stay at really makes your trip. We stayed at Finca Adalgisa for 6 nights and cannot say enough about the hotel. The staff are wonderful and went of their way to make our stay fantastic. We stayed in the Old House and the rooms were fabulous. We loved having our glass of wine and cheeses every night (complimentary) at the winery on the property, and had dinner there five out of the six nights. Breakfasts (and coffee) were excellent. Melissa did a great job in securing our wine tasting appointments. The vineyard, pool and garden areas, as well as the three dogs made our stay so enjoyable and we really felt like this was our home away from home. Our visit to Bodega Furlotti and meeting Marc the winemaker was also a highlight. We would like to thank Gabriella, Teresa and the whole team for making our stay in Mendoza so incredible.

Room Tip: We loved the old house
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at Finca Adalgisa, and wish it could have been longer. Our room was a small suite in the Stone House, beautifully appointed with rustic furnishings. The setting is in town, but once through the gates, you are in the middle of a vineyard. The staff was friendly and accommodating; providing helpful directions, making reservations, arranging transportation. Every evening, guests are invited to enjoy a glass of wine in the winery, overlooking the vineyard at sunset. The outdoor cooking class with Chef Christina Brino is not to be missed - making empanadas in the outdoor clay oven, cooking steaks over the open flame. We were joined for dinner by Gabriella, the owner, who was quite charming and informative.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights April 2013 and had a WONDERFUL experience; the staff and esp Melissa -- were so helpful in planning our stay, wine tour and dinner reservations -- everything was so organized, smooth and easy - my husband and I did not have to worry about one detail! The hotel set up some local winery tours on the day we arrived so we dropped our bags, jumped on their bikes and headed out to Mendoza ; tours were beautiful and our favorite winery was right down the street -- Alta Vista. The hotel has a great pool, small restaurant/wine lounge on site and all the rooms had outdoor seating areas and hammocks to enjoy the beautiful weather and scenery. We did a full day of wine tours the next day with a private driver -- well organized and scheduled by Finca -- and it happened to be the 3rd annual International Malbec Day -- doesn't get better than that, right?! We participated in the cooking class that evening -- well, we tried our best after the wine tours :), and it was GREAT; we had a small group of four and Christina walked us through the recipes for empanadas and traditional steak in their outdoor kitchen-- an experience to remember and one of our best meals of the trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

If you would like to stay at a small bodega with sophisticated rooms, excellent service and walking distance to some bodegas this is the place. The hotel is located in a village approximately 20 min outside Mendoza and 40 min from the airport. It offers very nice and clean rooms, a cosy pool area next to the vineyard and every evening they offer complementary wine and tapas at a patio overlooking the vineyard. The breakfast is the best we have ever had at a hotel in Argentina. The service is excellent, and the staff is really helpful to make your stay as good as possible. For example before we arrived the Finca helped us to book a private wine tour based on our selection of bodegas and their recommendations. . This was really great and is recommended since you need to book your visit to most of the bodegas and some of them can be quite hard to find. Don't miss Achaval Ferrer. If you like horse riding I can recommend Salentein winery, who can offer horseriding in the morning, asado for lunch and wine tour in the afternoon. The only negative thing with Finca Adalgisa is that if you are not fond of dogs barking in the morning your sleep might me interrupted earlier than you want, but it of course also add to the rural feeling.

Room Tip: Book one of the suites overlooking the pool area. It's worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modesto
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This small hotel located in a vineyard is a wonderful way to relax in the Mendoza area. The rooms look over a small vineyard that you may wander around. The rooms are beautifully appointed in a style that complements the area. The staff are so helpful and friendly. Each night guests are invited to enjoy the wine made by the winery on site and have a tapa in their winery..
The hotel is outside the city of Mendoza and is a short cab ride from the city. There are a few excellent wineries that you can bike to from the hotel, Clos de Chacras is has excellent wine and a good restaurant. You can use the bikes provided by the hotel and be there in 15 minutes. Do not miss this hotel. It is beautiful, relaxing and a great break on a busy Argentinian itinerary.

Room Tip: The room nearest the pool have a wonderful peaceful view of the pool and the winery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had 3 lovely nights here after a busy 4 days in B A so the pretty vineyard was a perfect setting to rest up. Lovely owners and staff who take time to chat to their guests. Loved the 6 pm wine tasting and tapas. Ate in the bodega one night and had lovely food watching the sunset.
Didn't do the wine tasting excursion but did go to a nearby winery for a lovely lunch that included a short tour of the cellars and wine tasting before lunch. A pleasant way to escape the heat of the day
Lot of guests go on days out so one day we had the small pool area to ourselves which was very peaceful
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here
Would recommend it highly

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery

Address: Pueyrredon, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DHT, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Adalgisa is an early 20th-century manor house and vineyard estate in the heart of the premier wine-growing region of Argentina. It is a charming family home converted in 2001 into the first boutique hotel and winery in Mendoza. Our guests are warmly welcomed as new friends and our home is your home. We have a relaxing and informal environment where things can be arranged spontaneously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Adalgisa Boutique Hotel And Winery By Bodega Furlotti
Finca Adalgisa Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.