We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique in all the right ways” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery

Save Saved
You added Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pueyrredon, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DHT, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Boutique in all the right ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

In a non-overwhelming sense, Finca Adalgisa captures the essence of what a boutique hotel should represent. Part country inn and part bed and breakfast, there are some additional hotel-like services (like a knowledgeable staff) that makes the visit easy and Comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the wine-tasting (very generous), breakfast (also generous) and our room with oversized terrace overlooking the vines. I can also single out Jessica, who worked hard and beyond from the reception desk on our behalf. Her local knowledge and engaging spirit was a highlight. I would recommend that if you stay here that you take a local tour of restaurants before merely taking the staff's advice. We found a few gems that are less old and established that are not to be missed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    41
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
175
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012 via mobile

All you wish for when staying in a Finca in Mendoza. The place is full of individualism and character, the staff and owner are very knowledgeable and helpful, the rooms are unique, pool and gardens/vineyard beautiful and when you want to venture outside you are close to other restaurants and bars in Chacras. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed here with 7 adults and 2 children in January 2012. For the most part we all enjoyed it. I found the staff to be very professional and helpful. Great morning breakfasts are served and the go just beyond the typical Argentinian hotel breakfast (waffles, eggs). I want to mention I feel the staff went above and beyond to help us with bus reservations, translation and dinner reservations in Chacras de Coria and Mendoza. The hotel provides bicycles and helmets, this is quite a plus if you feel confident enough to bike in Argentinian traffic.

My family of 4 (2 adults/2 children) had a large first floor room near the swimming pool. The room(s) are clean, well appointed (stocked kitchenette is helpful), with an ok bathroom. The room(s) have a rustic feel to them and seem to be ready for long term stay. My complaint, considering the price, is the lack of privacy (windows in every direction), proximity to neighboring homes(dogs barking) and the staff GRAVEL utility path located at the back of the room. This path makes one VERY aware when morning begins as you hear staff walking back and forth; very annoying.

We really loved the hotels grounds as the hotel also serves as a vineyard and has a very clean central pool. The wines produced are presented each evening in the hotel bodega. Guests are served a complimentary glass of wine with a platter of snacks each evening. The bodega features a small menu but be aware the prices are quite high although what was served was well done.

As other reviews will mention, the advertising and photos make it appear you will be in a rural setting. This is not the case. The location is somewhat suburban and the hotel front is on an arterial. Fortunately half the rooms are located off the road and the other rooms have a fountain to cut back the traffic noise.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is a really fun place to stay if you are visiting the Mendoza area of Argentina. It is not in Mendoza proper, but in an upscale suburb. Great location, nice rooms, fantastic staff and hospitality. Walking distance to restaurants, but no need to do so, unless you are really hungry, as the Finca serves wine and tapas in their on-site winery each evening. If you have a chance, take the cooking class with Cristina!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in November 2011.

We really enjoyed it - the staff were extremely nice and helpful (so nice, that we were a bit suspicious at first (!) - no need through).

We were given a first floor room near the swimming pool, which had its own private balcony area. The room was clean, with an ok bathroom - it had a rustic feel rather than "all mod cons".

As you will see from other post, guests are invited to the bodega for a glass of wine in the evening. It was an extremely pleasant way to spend an evening, looking over the vineyards, drinking wine made on the estate and with a small but tasty menu to choose from. This is definitely a highlight of the hotel.The swimming pool area was also well set up.

From the photos I saw beforehand, I thought the hotel would be in a much more rural setting. Although very private and with a rural feel, the estate is actually on an off-road in a village on the outskirts of Mendoza. There are neighbouring properties, for example. Having said that, you don't really notice once you're within the hotel estate and it is convenient for getting into the centre of town. There are apparently also village restaurants within walking distance, but we didn't get the chance to check them out (because we were pretty comfortable in the bodega). It is well located to visit Mendoza wineries and other sights.

Overall, the stay and service was excellent.

Room Tip: Some rooms are in the main house, which is better located for breakfast and the bodega. Others are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

This was an absolute gem of a place to stay outside Mendoza! The grounds were beautiful, the room wonderful and the staff exceptional. The icing on the cake was the wine and snacks served nightly in the lovely bodega. The location was perfect for visiting Mendoza's vineyards and also for a day of hiking in the Andes. Should I go back to Mendoza, this is where I will stay again.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed at Finca Adalgisa for 4 nights recently. We were a group of 4 adults and 2 children, so we occupied 4 rooms. Although the office staff was very helpful, all of us felt a little ripped-off . The single guest had to pay the same amount for her room as we did for a double. One of the couples felt like they were living in a fishbowl, because when their curtains were open, anyone walking by could clearly see into their bedroom. We had a suite with a bedroom upstairs, which was fine for us, but I'm not sure an elderly couple would appreciate the trip downstairs to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Our bed was a little uncomfortable, but the property is quiet at night.
On more than one occasion, we were surprised by the maintenance personnel walking past our bathroom window in the morning. We learned to keep those windows closed in the mornings to avoid embarrassing situations.
The property is surrounded by a lovely vineyard, and every evening we were treated to wine and appetizers in the bodega. That was definitely a plus, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The owner was not particularly welcoming, but her staff made up for her abruptness.
Breakfasts were good, and the staff was eager to please. We just felt that for the price of this property, we could have stayed in another place where we would have been much happier.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery

Address: Pueyrredon, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DHT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Adalgisa is an early 20th-century manor house and vineyard estate in the heart of the premier wine-growing region of Argentina. It is a charming family home converted in 2001 into the first boutique hotel and winery in Mendoza. Our guests are warmly welcomed as new friends and our home is your home. We have a relaxing and informal environment where things can be arranged spontaneously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Adalgisa Boutique Hotel And Winery By Bodega Furlotti
Finca Adalgisa Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finca Adalgisa Hotel Vineyard & Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.