We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Margot - Not a Vineyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Margot - Hotel Champagnerie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Margot - Hotel Champagnerie to your Saves list
Casa Margot - Hotel Champagnerie
4.5 of 5 Guest house   |   Italia 6016, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza 5505, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Casa Margot - Not a Vineyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Casa Margot is a very distinctive house adapted to be a very small, boutique hotel with just 2 bedrooms. It is located in a residential street in a Mendoza suburb. It is not in, or even near a vineyard and any links to the hotel owner's wines are fairly tenuous as their estate is 2 hours away.

So, as long as you know what you're getting, Casa Margot is remarkable - may be even unique in the world. The hotel becomes your own house with the amazing staff ready to do what ever it takes to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. Remember, 100% occupancy results in a total of 4 guests! The resulting intimacy may, or may not be, to you liking. It took us a day to settle in, then we began to appreciate what a special place Casa Margot is.

Our host prepared a great five course meal, complete with wine paring, just for ourselves. Remarkable!

The swimming pool was out of service during our stay, which was disappointing.

For a truly unique experience it's worth a try!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    13
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
77
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011 via mobile

Best bet for Mendoza stay in private comfort of a small guesthouse.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed at the Casa Margot for 3 nights.

I tend to agree with the last reviewer that it was a bit strange.. We arrived not really knowing what the "go" is there. The room was very nice and a great setting but there wasn't any kind of welcome pack in the room that explained where we could go, what we could do, etc.

I think a lot was lost in translation between spanish and english, and my partner and I didnt really have a clue on how to make the most of this beautiful surrounding. Our travel agent didnt help matters by insinuating that the hotel was actually located ON the champaganerie. I think that the wine aspect (which my girlfriend and I were mostly looking forward to) wasn't really pushed very much at all, with only a brief description of the wines when being served at dinner.

The staff were very friendly and the two dinners we had there were excellent and very well priced. We were very intruiged by the trapeze in the main living area...

All in all, once we kind of found our place in this little hotel, it was nice but it would have been great if it didnt take 3 days to get into our comfort zone there. I think if we went back we would enjoy it more and would get a car to get us around the area.

Room Tip: There's only two to choose from!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I have used trip advisor to plan many of my travels and have never posted a review but felt I must after staying at Casa Margot. We were traveling with friends and planned our stay at Casa Margot because of the reviews of being a lovely house with great service & a very special place. It was the strangest place we have ever stayed. When you walked in the front door, you had to duck under a trapeze - that should have been our first warning. We had booked a cooking class upon our arrival that they cancelled??? We love trying different restaurants so we booked dinner at different locations on 2 nights. When we returned back to our "house" they had turned our living area into a restaurant with 6 - 8 diners. They were in our sitting room, so we were pretty much locked in our bedrooms which were small, with no seating except for the bed. One evening around midnight, they started playing loud music & there were applause, we came out of our bedroom in our robes to finds a dancer??? We told them we were guest at the house & they needed to quiet it down. We could barely sleep, the beds were uncomfortable & the atmosphere very strange. Not anything like the reviews we read. Our driver was surprised that the hotel was turned into a restaurant in the evenings - maybe something new - so beware!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaMargot, Director Comercial at Casa Margot - Hotel Champagnerie, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
We truly regret this guests couldn´t enjoy their time with us and confused the spirit of this special place. We work hard to give a memorable trip to our passengers, creating new and surprising ways to make their stay unique and unforgettable. We believe the information being said does not represent our establishment. Casa Margot – Hotel Champagnerie, born aiming to spread the culture of champagne and the Art in its multiple faces: music, literature, plastic, sculpture, cirque, dance, clown… Part of this concept is Margot Deli (the Bistro), which opens doors for 8/12 people at the most Fridays and Saturdays nights only. Our petit bistro has become into the perfect place for our guests to share with a few local people or foreigners visiting Mendoza from different countries of the world. Magic spots, great music selection and the trapeze performance accompany romance or business evenings in an exclusive atmosphere with personalized service of chef and sommelier. This candle-lit multicourse dinner is accompanied by Bodega Margot´s wines and champagnes. We truly regret this guests couldn´t enjoy their time with us and confused the spirit of this place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We had an amazing time in Casa Margot. The food and the service is exceptional. If you stay, you must go for the "Love you Night Meal".

Only downside was that we had a powercut on the morning we left, so had to pack in the dark.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I can't think of anything I didn't like while staying at Casa Margot. The staff, the food, the champagne, the rooms, the tango lessons, the house... everything was nothing short of PERFECT.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Thanks so much to entire staff at Casa Margot!!!!. Everybody was so wonderful and some of the nicest people we have ever met, at any stay we have been to. Eugenia and Sheona were amazing and very accommodating. Nicolas and Felipe were so fun and funny. Felipe made us laugh so much and he made our stay very fun. Santiago is an incredible cook and made an amazing memorable dinner for us. One of our best meals in Argentina. It will be a night we will always remember. He like everyone else, was also so nice and personable, and talked to us for almost an hour before and after dinner. Thanks to Maula the cat who also greeted us and was like a little dog the way he followed us around. The room we were in was so cozy and beautiful. When we were there, we were the only people staying there, and we had the entire place to ourselves! The grounds here are amazing! The location is very good too, and very central to shops and restaraunts. The bakery across the street is very good too!
The place is incredibly beautiful, but what really made the stay, was the staff. Great people there and we miss them. We will definitely come back here to our friends at Casa Margot!!! Muchas gracias por todo!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Margot - Hotel Champagnerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Margot - Hotel Champagnerie

Address: Italia 6016, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza 5505, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Margot - Hotel Champagnerie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by gardens and old groves, the house that belonged to the sculptor Eliana Molinelli provides a unique architecture reminiscent of old vaulted cellars of champagne guard, with a interior design that fuses styles, colors, textures and a carpentry recycled more than 100 years old. Its two suites ensure maximum privacy and exclusivity, with personal attention provided by the professional bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Margot - Hotel Champagnerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Margot - Hotel Champagnerie Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Margot - Hotel Champagnerie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.