We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piccola Fontana

La Piccola Fontana
6063 Isla Verda Avenue | in Wyndham El San Juan Hotel, Carolina, Puerto Rico
787-791-0966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 116 Restaurants in Carolina
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I kind of stumbled on this place on our first night as we were checking out ESJ. The food and service was excellent. We felt a bit underdressed- I would suggest long pants for men, but they did not give us a hard time. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant for anyone staying in Carolina/Isla Verde for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    31
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barranquilla, Colombia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quite a While Ago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I went several years ago (1998) but it was really a pleassure to be there. Good food, setting, etc. Would love to come back someday

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I revisited this restaurant on April 25. Three of us had dinner. It was great. The ambiance, food and service were superb. I had a Caesar salad and pasta in a putanesca sauce. It was delicious. My husband had beef carpaccio and cheese ravioli. Also fabulous. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys Italian food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Food was wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We both had salads. They were huge. I had the lobster ravioli and my husband had linguine with clams. The clams were better than he's had in the US. The desserts looked good but we were too full.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My family and I had dinner here during spring break. We had a fantastic meal and great service from Michael. While it was a little pricey, my family loved the food and service as well as getting a little dressed up for dinner. My children are all under the age of 13. I would highly recommend this restaurant. We sat the table in the front of the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piccola Fontana also viewed

Isla Verde, Carolina
Carolina, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Piccola Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piccola Fontana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.