We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good money value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ferrari Gourmet

Ferrari Gourmet
3046 Ave Isla Verde | Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
787-982-3115
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 106 restaurants in Carolina
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Argentinean, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Argentinean restaurant and home of the Pamperi Pizza.We have 40 styles of pizzas, or make up your own, plus argentinean specialties such as parrillada, milanesas and pastas.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good money value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

In my opinion, this restaurant has three major advantages: location, music, crepes with dulce de leche :D
I did enjoyed the churrasco, the chimichiuri sauce that acompagne it was well made, the palm tree hearts are a good choice for vegans, together with the spinach soup.
The atmosphere is casual and most of the times the place is packed. If you like italian pizza dont expect their pizza to resemble it a bit, it is mostly roustic, meaty and greasy, but my friends like it as it provides a full stomach with little stress when you have no idea what you're in the mood for.
Service is average to good, depends on the mood of the personnel, but for Puerto Rico it can be considered very good. All in all it is cheap, well located and offers good food unlike Lupis or some other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    38
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Steak, Empanadas and Desert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was my first visit to Ferrari Gourmet. My wife came to visit so we decided to try the Argentinian place. We met Adriana, she's a wonderful Host. Our waiter was also terrific, a great person and very helpful.
We tried the Churrasco, I like it medium rare and it came just as I like it, my wife likes it well done and it was also just to her point of ideal cooking. We had empanadas de carne, also excellent made by a Chef from Mar del Plata ( Argentina). We even So very well sized portions too. Price wise I was very much gladly surpised. I will rate it very economic taking into acount we had drinks. Beer Margarita and oporto, a little bit over $30 per person. Not bad at all, with apetizer, entree and desert plus coffee. Thanks Andres you have a wonderful place andi will return soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizzas love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

The food is excellent, atmosphere is very quietly. The pizzas are great!!! With a lot of variety. They have a delicious foccacia. Is an argentinan restaurant so they are specialized with the meats. I order a pizza with tomato, chorizo, chimichurri and mozzarella cheese. Wow!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronse
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent family and child friendly accommodations, superb service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We visited Ferrari Gourmet twice during our 2 week stay in the Carolina/Isla Verde area. This mainly based on the high Trip Advisor ratings. We almost skipped on our first visit because there were no patrons yet (was relatively early evening)...but we were greeted with world-class valet service (5 star hotel worthy) and decided to stay the proverbial course. Once in the restaurant we were seated quickly by a very friendly hostess. She was extremely helpful in accommodating our 6-year old son and 6-month old baby (they have a special high chair that can accommodate a car seat). She immediately offered to turn down the AC because the restaurant was a bit too cold (we were the only patrons at that time). We decided on Argentinian style dishes (appetizers and main courses) for our family. The overall food experience was very, very good (although I would be careful rating it world class) if you consider overall price and value. We ordered desserts and the hostess was so kind to prepare them "to go" and included some complimentary ice cream as well (she was pro-active enough to ask how far we were from our hotel).

Our son liked Ferrari gourmet so much that he insisted we had our "last dinner" there. The second visit was even better from a service and food perspective (we decided on their delicious pizzas). Both valet service and the hostess recognized and acknowledged us immediately as revisiting patrons, which is outstanding in an area with so much tourist turnover.

In summary, visit Ferrari gourmet if you like great food, outstanding service, great cocktails and a casual, low-key child friendly atmosphere. You will leave highly satisfied and with a wallet that is not plundered :-)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent potpourri of great tasting food from Argentina, Italy and Puerto Rico with a Caribbean flair and gusto!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

Yesterday I picked up my order at the restaurant because my cousin and her friend were short on time to go to the airport (take-out is not usually done here). We had Milanesa de Ternera (breaded veal), Caesar salads (2 with chicken 1 plain), empanada de espinaca y una de carne (meat and spinach turnovers), and rice and beans. Everything was great tasting, good value for money and the return trip to Spain was a success with this closing Epicurian delight!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferrari Gourmet also viewed

Isla Verde, Carolina
Carolina, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ferrari Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferrari Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.