We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Beach

Carolina Beach
Rt 187, Carolina, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Attractions in Carolina
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Balneario Carolina is long stretch of white sand just east of the Isla Verde area in San Juan. It has a parking lot, restrooms, and showers. There's a kiddie water park at the eastern end of the beach.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Excellent Clean Beaches, good parking and security! Nice Family place to be in, we really enjoy a nice sunny day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    49
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A nice little Gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

What an introduction to the Caribbean!
Nice and wide and shade by numerous tall palm trees.
Clean and not too crowded. We felt safe with the nice high rise apartments sitting behind us. Families were enjoying the surf. The crowd seemed more local and upscale than what I thought we would find. This was a very nice setting.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“clean beach area, public beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

love the clean beach sand, hardly any stone at all.
no pushy vendors selling their stuff/ souvenir
great to hangout in even after 7pm. quiet and relaxing

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Beach Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in The Beach House Hotel thats in this beach and the beach its really clean. Just for relax and enjoy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I went with my family. We had fun. The beach is clean, clear water. The sand is fine. Not a lot of waives. Good for kids. And you can watch the airplanes from the beach. They have a water park for small. kids. Don't use the gazebos, you have to rent them, but there are a lot trees and palms where you can sit and enjoy the day. They have lifeguards, and they ARE watching; and plenty of parking.

Bathrooms were a little dirty at the end of the day, but that's usual at beaches, I think. I'd suggest they have staff to clean them at midday. But anyway, we had a good time there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Beach also viewed

Isla Verde, Carolina
El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Carolina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolina Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.