We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot for Friendly & Fun Latin Cuisine!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Platos Restaurant & Bar

Platos Restaurant & Bar
2 Rosa Street | Coral By The Sea Hotel, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
787-791-7474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 116 Restaurants in Carolina
Cuisines: Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot for Friendly & Fun Latin Cuisine!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Came here on the fly while walking down the strip. They have an extensive bar and a lot of great tropical drink options. But key here was the food & service. Excellent & Friendly! It gets filled fast, so try to call ahead.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    150
    68
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent service & food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Karla was fabulous ! We swapped soup recipes with her. Food was very good & excellently prepared. 1st time for the mofongo, had the shrimp & loved it.

JP

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excelent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I visit platos restaurant with my wife anthony was our server we have one of the best culinary experience we ever have excellent service and atmosphere thank you

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
“it was great!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

me and my son went on vacation visited this restaurant and the service was amazing our waitress (anthony) made great suggestions da crockets were delicious he also recomnded me the martini's beautifull my son had chicken and he ate it all and dats rare on his behalf so da food there is great i and where looking foward to visit again on nov wen we come back on vacation!! i recomended this place to my family and friends when i got home!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good drinks, but service is lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A group of 10 of us had lunch here on a weekday after landing in San Juan and our "quick lunch before the beach" ended up taking three hours! Luckily the drinks were great. We all ordered appetizers but it ended up taking over an hour for our plates to come out. The restaurant was completely empty we were the only people in there?? As a frequent traveler to San Juan, this place is totally a tourist trap as the prices were ridiculous and the food was average. My empanadillas were more like small wontons, and it was $15, when you can go down the street and get one empanadilla for $2 and its bigger than all 5 "wontons" in my order. I say grab a drink to go and go find authentic Puerto Rican food elsewhere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Platos Restaurant & Bar also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Been to Platos Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platos Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.