We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   170 Candelero Dr, Humacao 00791, Puerto Rico (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Phi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beach Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile


The beach club in the complex of Playas de Mar in Puerto Rico is right on the ocean... Literally. There is no beach as you would expect there would be at a place named the Beach Club. The water was beautiful, but the only way to get in the water was wooden steps covered in algae. Other than the beach, or lack of beach, the Beach Club was very nice. The hundreds of chairs surrounding the large pool and water park were often all full with lounging vacationers trying to soak up some sun. The restaurant adjacent to the pool had a full menu and bar which was an awesome place to grab lunch. Many employees wandered around offering drinks and snacks that they would deliver to your chair. The friendly iguanas were a pleasant, often scary surprise. They could be seen sunbathing on rocks, climbing trees and even crawling under chairs, where ever they were, the iguanas were not afraid of the many cameras snapping pictures of their green scales. If this beach club had sand beach it would rank a 10/10

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Marissa T,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the beach not being cleaner at the Beach Club as it has its own natural seasonal cleaning cycle. I am glad to see that overall you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

I remain at your service,

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    184
    113
    68
    30
See reviews for
242
177
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Service was great. Food and pool excepciolal. The only issue was the room cristal to the pool from the room. It was dirty. The room, very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Humberto P,

Thank you so much for your excellent review about the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar and for sharing wonderful things about our respectful staff, food and our pool. I have shared your comments regarding the windows with our Housekeeping Manager as we do have an on-going window cleaning project in place. We hope to see you soon.

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndhamgardenatpalmasdelmar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

starting from front desk, Gina Ponetello and the guys from the bar and Amalgam restaurant, they all gave us an incredible service. We were celebrating my wife's birthday and I dont know how they knew it but received a cheesecake in our room with a congratulating card from Windham management. My wife said it probably came from our maid when she made a comment to her. Thank you Windham, we are having fun in your hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear PAJJANA,

Thank you for your review of Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar. I'm happy to know you enjoyed our hotel and respectful staff. Gina Penatello is certainly deserving of your praise. She's one of our best and I will be certain to share your comments with her personally. I am glad you were really happy with your Birthday Surprise.

We hope to see you soon.

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family and I enjoyed a lot!!! Specially the pool, kids had great fun!!! Rooms are bigger than other places, are clean (thanks to Luz) and we liked very much!!! El servicio fue excelente, el personal fue muy amable y cortés. Gracias a Luz (limpieza), José (valet parking) y Missi (front desk).

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Alexandra D,

Thank you so much for your GREAT review. We're please to know that we could be a part of a great family travel plans and that you had fun at the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you soon.

I remain at your service,

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar

Address: 170 Candelero Dr, Humacao 00791, Puerto Rico (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Humacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious community of Palmas del Mar, the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar provides you with a balance of exciting amenities in a serene environment full of of luscious gardens. Our rooms reflect our tropical setting with one king or double beds, and all the modern in room amenities you expect. With gorgeous gardens that are the perfect set up for any event or private dinner or wedding. With two golf courses designed by 4 time champion Gary Player and renown architect Rees Jones, an infinity pool, tennis courts as well as an expansive beach, one of the best for sailing and surfing in Puerto Rico's east coast.With nearly 10,000 square feet of banquet space, we provide you with indoor and outdoor settings that will be the perfect compliment for all your meeting needs.After a day of leisure or business, you can enjoy an exhilarating casino experience at Casino Real that offers a wide array of table games and slot machines, a perfect location for the most selective gamer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Hotel Humacao
Palmas Del Mar
Sheraton Humacao
Four Points Humacao
Humacao Sheraton
Humacao Four Points
The Villas At Palmas Del Mar
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Puerto Rico/Humacao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.