We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   170 Candelero Dr, Humacao 00791, Puerto Rico (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Humacao
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very comfortable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband had planned an amazing 10 day trip for us during the month of September. We stayed at this property for only one night (unfortunately). In addition to seeing Humacao, we were traveling to other areas of the island. Our room was on the ground floor facing the pool. Again, sadly we did not even get to enjoy the amenities this hotel had to offer, although we did have dinner in the restaurant. What was wonderful was our room in itself. The design of this room was logistically thought out and every amount of space was utilized perfectly! Most impressive to us was the comfort of our beds, comforters and pillows. We had a VERY restful night sleep! A must while staying at this hotel is to visit El Yunque National Rainforest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Hopie1111,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar. I am delighted to read that you were very pleased with our great location, the comfort of our guest room and the respectful service you received from our associates. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future so you can enjoy the amenities that we have to offer. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

I remain at your service,
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    144
    97
    56
    27
See reviews for
196
148
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very much enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham. Great pool, fun casino and excellent restaurant. Didn't play golf, but the course looked well manicured and challenging. Beach is a short walk but swimming could be dangerous because of riptides. Front desk allowed us to check in early and very helpful getting us any info that we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear brcga,

Thanks for the great review! I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the viewers and I am thrilled to read that we have met your expectations, and our respectful service delighted you. I hope your nice impression will bring you back to our hotel on your next stay in Puerto Rico, hopefully soon.

I remain at your service,
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We came to P.R for our 2 anniversary and first stayed at the Wyndham in Rio Grande. It was nice but things were a bit dated and prices for food high. We are from NY and was suppose to fly back Tuesday but due to hurricane Sandy we couldn't get a flight out of P.R until Friday. Unfortunately the Wyndham we were at was way too pricey for an extra 3 day stay and they could not accomodate us. We found this Wyndham on price line and the stay per night was 60 dollars cheaper through them. We made the drive and it was absolutely beautiful. We loved our room, things were updated the bathroom had lovely tiles and double sinks. The pool was cleaner and the beach was amazing. If you want to relax and unwind this Humacao Wyndham Garden is the place to go. The last 3 days that we were stranded were the best at this hotel and gave us a chance to enjoy the beauty of Humacao. The staff was wonderful. The 3 front desk staff were amazing esp Carmen. Wonderful help they all were. Everyone was very friendly and it gave us the quietness we craved. We are hoping to make another trip next yr and we definitely will be staying here.

Room Tip: Stayed in RM 112. Which was in a nook. Great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Sheila S,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar. I am delighted to read that you were very pleased with our great location, our rooms, pool, beach and our responsive and respectful staff especially Carmen. I will be sure to pass on these compliments to our team. We trust that your great experience will bring you back to our beautiful hotel in the near future.

I remain at your service,
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYAMON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

very good service and attention, I liked the room, the air quality is very good and excellent comfort of bed. Great Experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Noemi M,

Thank you so much for your review of the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar. I am very happy that our responsive and respectful staff was able to deliver a great experience and that our new bed was comfortable. We always appreciate feedback and it's even better when it's so positive!

We look forward to your next stay with us!
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar

Address: 170 Candelero Dr, Humacao 00791, Puerto Rico (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Humacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Humacao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious community of Palmas del Mar, the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar provides you with a balance of exciting amenities in a serene environment full of of luscious gardens. Our rooms reflect our tropical setting with one king or double beds, and all the modern in room amenities you expect. With gorgeous gardens that are the perfect set up for any event or private dinner or wedding. With two golf courses designed by 4 time champion Gary Player and renown architect Rees Jones, an infinity pool, tennis courts as well as an expansive beach, one of the best for sailing and surfing in Puerto Rico's east coast.With nearly 10,000 square feet of banquet space, we provide you with indoor and outdoor settings that will be the perfect compliment for all your meeting needs.After a day of leisure or business, you can enjoy an exhilarating casino experience at Casino Real that offers a wide array of table games and slot machines, a perfect location for the most selective gamer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Hotel Humacao
Palmas Del Mar
Sheraton Humacao
Four Points Humacao
Humacao Sheraton
Humacao Four Points
The Villas At Palmas Del Mar
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Puerto Rico/Humacao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.