We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmas Del Mar Oceano Beach Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palmas Del Mar Oceano Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Palmas Del Mar Oceano Beach Resorts
10 Palmas Drive, Humacao 00791, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This location is a great spot to relax and truly enjoy the wonders of Puerto Rico. This house is spacious, containing more than enough bedrooms, a full kitchen, and several rooms for entertainment/relaxing. There's a 2 minute walk to a beach that is quiet and beautiful. The pool/hot tub along with the grill was also great for staying by the house and soaking in some sun. Overall this property is a great destination for vacationing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    20
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
18
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Five adults stayed quite comfortably in Crescent Cove 94 for just under a week. We all felt like we got way more than expected. The condo was tidy and complete with cooking utensils, bakeware, cookware, drinkware, extra bedding and towels, etc. The only appliances one could ask for would be a dishwasher and perhaps a less squeaky/better heating clothes dryer.

The condo is tastefully and comfortably decorated. Members of our party have fallen asleep on the couch and the reclining armchair after a long day of island adventures and woken up with no complaints. The beds are also very comfortable. The master bedroom even had memory foam pillows and the master bathroom has a bidet. Each bedroom has a ceiling fan and the a/c worked well. CC94 is very close to the beach entrance and the balconies (PLURAL!) overlook the pool and beach. The top floor patio had 3 charcoal grills, a large cooler.

We had no interest in watching television, but please note that one website (http://palmasdelmarvacations.com/crescent-cove-palmas-del-mar/crescent-cove-94/) claims each bedroom has a television, but really, just one in the living room and one in the master bedroom.

I would also like to praise the staff who greeted us upon check-in (I wish I could recall the gentleman's name) & provided clear and concise directions around Palmas del Mar, and Loida who completed the check-out.

When I get the urge to return to Puerto Rico, and I'm sure I will, this will be my first choice in accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasson, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Crescent Cove condo area was beautiful and Palmas Del Mar was a quiet and lovey place. The grounds people do a wonderful job! The pool was very nice and kept very clean. The beach was very nice, but not very swimmable (is that a word?). There was always a strong breeze, which kept us comfortable, but made for substantial waves and there were frequently flags up that mean you could not swim. The condo needed a little TLC! They advertise four televisions, but only two of them work and one of those was intermittent. We called Oceano twice, but in the four weeks we stayed there, nothing was done. The bedding was worn and stained. The dishwasher did not work (again, called Oceano for repair but nothing was done). The kitchen was sorely lacking in cookware. We had to buy aluminum containers to cook/bake with. We would stay at Crescent Cove again, but not in Condo 65.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceano_Resorts, General Manager at Palmas Del Mar Oceano Beach Resorts, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Although I always appreciate constructive criticism I must publicly state that your review is inaccurate at best. The dishwasher is brand new - as is the entire kitchen; and most of the villa. We visited you twice to explain you were locking the dishwasher improperly and it wont turn on until you close it properly. We also visited twice to explain the TV you claim worked intermittently. We explained you have to have it turned to channel three for the cable to turn on. Cable boxes have been ordered for the other two new TVs that were installed. I am sorry that you were unsatisfied and we strive really hard to make each guest happy but it is unfair, at best, of you to tell the public we did not respond and things did not work. This villa is very well maintained and well equipped with all new amenities. It was fully renovated in 2012. We wish you a better and happier vacation in the future! Best wishes from our staff and we look forward to seeing you in the Caribbean again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
672 helpful votes 672 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Thanks to Netrate I spent a week at Palmas del Mar in Puerto Rico and it was WONDERFUL. I stayed in a triplex unit with a ocean view and drove my golf cart all around the 2800 acre property...and I DON'T EVEN PLAY GOLF...but it was the best way to get around to the many restaurants, the beach, the marina and the PRIVATE casino where I won over $1200. Every late afternoon the sun FLOODED the bedroom of our unit and after a day of fun filled activities it was a great way to take a "nap"...if you know what I mean. I highly recommend this property and Netrate was great in providing it at a GREAT LOW price

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

First let me say that the people at Oceano Beach Resorts were awesome! Loida particularly, was incredibly helpful before and throughout our vacation. And, Palmas Del Mar is a wonderful place, which we thoroughly enjoyed.
The only downside was our condo, Crescent Cove 11.
It was advertised as having a BBQ, but there was none. Of course, we didn't know this until after we spent $170 on groceries with the intent of cooking/BBQing several nights of our vacation. It was hot, so we didn't want to use the oven. We ended up eating out all but one night and spending considerable more money on food and beverage than we had anticipated.
Also, the dishwasher simply does not work. And, apparently, the people who stayed there before us didn't realize this (or care) because there were dirty plates in the cupboard. Yuk!
The balcony doors and screens are very rusty and difficult to open and shut and the place just didn't seem very clean.
On the positive side, the views from the condo were beautiful and it was within walking distance to the beach.
I would definitely go back to Palmas Del Mar, but I would not go back to CC11.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceano_Resorts, General Manager at Palmas Del Mar Oceano Beach Resorts, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
I am terribly sorry to hear of your inconveniences. This villa should have a BBQ and we are fixing this issue as well as retraining the staff on the screen door cleaning process. Please note that anytime there is an issue regarding something of this nature you should feel free to contact us immediately as we have staff here almost 24 hours to fix any issues. We certainly should have caught these items before your arrival but most definitely are here to make up for any mistakes that are made. I hope the next time you visit Palmas you will call us and reference this review so that we can accomodate you appropriately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and were very impressed with this place and for the price were happily surprised. This placed is nestled in a gated community that has a golf course and a marina, along with a nice selection of restaurants to choose from.

We enjoyed the nice quite peaceful mornings waking up to the sunrise and heading out to the beach. The little beach bar is a great place to get a drink after having some fun in the ocean. Chilling by the pool was a blast and Henry the pool bartender was really helpful and friendly.

The rooms were clean, the landscaping was being constantly maintained, and the casino was a nice late night stop.

For food though I would recommend heading to a near by restaurant instead of the onsite one, the food is better and even if you end up paying the same type of prices, you are getting way better flavors.

Room Tip: Any room here would be good. All have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our group was 3 families with 10 children and 6 adults. We have all vacationed in Palmas in the past and have enjoyed staying in individual condos on the beach. This year we decided to try a different experience and all share one villa. The experience was so incredible we can't wait to book our vacation next year and rent from Oceano. We stayed in Shell Castle 52 and was provided with incredible service. We required an early morning check in. Though normally there is someone required to show us around the home, for our convenience, Loida arranged for us to get the keys before the office opened with no problems. Upon arrival we had a few questions and required some missing supplies. All of our inquires were answered immediately and Joe from Oceano came to our rescue with a broom and boogie board. Joe was able to help show us around the house and when a DVD player was broken came back with a new one within the day. Since when we originally rented the home we were in touch with the owner we were especially grateful for all of the help and conveniences he provided.
Our week long vacation went by way to quickly. We continue to be amazed how 16 people were all able to be so comfortable under one roof. The house was designed with so many rooms and such a great use of space. Everyone always had a place to sit and relax. The view of the water from the house was breathtaking.
We are all already planning our trip next year and can't wait to return to Palmas!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmas Del Mar Oceano Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmas Del Mar Oceano Beach Resorts

Address: 10 Palmas Drive, Humacao 00791, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Humacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Humacao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Palmas Del Mar Oceano Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmas Del Mar Hotel Humacao
Palmas Del Mar Oceano Beach Resorts Puerto Rico/Humacao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmas Del Mar Oceano Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.